We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have wanted to write this for quite awhile, but have never found the right time until today.

The Holiday Inn London-Heathrow was one of the most pleasant surprises encountered during a truly amazing trip that my son and I took to the UK and France in July 2011. My decision to book a room at the Holiday Inn was based entirely on two factors; proximity to the airport (of course) and its very reasonable cost. I expected to find a clean, bland, probably slightly worse for wear hotel.

I couldn’t have been more wrong. Instead we found the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow to meet the standards that one would expect from a hotel that would cost two or three time more. Our room was large and well appointed. The beds and linens were super comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and absolutely spotless. The staff was highly professional and went out of their way to be helpful. And all of this cost less than many Holiday Inns in the States.

The hotel is listed as being a fifteen minute train ride from Paddington Station. I’m not sure how realistic that is, however the value is so outstanding that it bears some consideration as being a place to stay when visiting London (although the transportation costs need to be considered as well) in an area where there is very little to worry about in terms of personal safety. If you are one of those people who likes to be able to go back to your hotel a few times during the course of the day, the distance will probably be an issue, but the savings that one would accrue by staying at the Holiday Inn might let you afford another few days in London.

If you need a stress free, affordable place to stay prior to your departure from Heathrow, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow is exactly what you need.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,640 - 1,644 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed just one night, parking car for 2 weeks, prior to flight to US. Have used this hotel many times before and it is ideal for this arrangement, offering good parking on site and generally good facilities, for a competitive price, providing you shop around with the usual online agents for a deal. Good Hoppa bus link to all terminals and ticket machine located in reception.

Rooms are looking tired and in need of renovation - not really 4 star - but are more than adequate for 1 night. Excellent pub with food adjoining hotel grounds which means you can avoid the extortionate prices charged in the hotel bar.

Room Tip: Room location not ctitical in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naplesflfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Easy check in , parking car simple
Room good and staff very helpful and friendly
Car pick up on return very easy and quick

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyoffiveEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Booked as part of a deal with LegoLand so we got a pretty good deal. Check in was friendly and quick, good when you have two warn out kids (and parents). Arrived a bit too late to be able to eat in the bar (took forever to get out of LegoLand) so were left with the main restuarant. They had a carvery buffett on, not exactly what you want at about 9pm but we decided to go with it. It was basically £20 per head and kids ate for free, pasta, fish fingers or chicken guojons (frozen oven cooked ones). Whilst the food was ok (meat had been out for a while and the veg wasn't at it's best) i wouldn't say it was worth £20 each, i've had better for a lot less.
Room was nice, clean and spacious enough for us all. Only downside was we had a connecting door to the next room and we could hear the family next door with their very young baby. But then again they could probably hear our kids as well.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection, we just timed it badly with a coach load of Italian school children. Not sure how they're going to cope during the olympics with the size of the resturant compared to the number of rooms.
I think next time we'll probably go for a smaller hotel, i would probably give the stay a 3.5 rather than a 4.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here on a two day break to Legoland, was really impressed with this hotel, room was clean and spacious and the staff were really helpful, nothing too much trouble for them. We had dinner in the bar which was fine, drinks a little pricey, but London prices are. Breakfast was brilliant, plenty of choice from cereals to a full english, even had a pancake maker, which was brilliant for the children. We did find it difficult to find, even though we could see it from the motorway, we had to call in another Holiday Inn for directions All in all a really good hotel and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowjoLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 km away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#6 of 12 in West Drayton
2,497 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: ₹ 4,466 - ₹ 9,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing