We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sipson Tandoori is an Award Winning Indian Cuisine that serves authentic flavour of Indian food opened in 1997 in West Drayton, Middlesex, near International Hotels includes Crowne Plaza, Novotel, Holliday Inn M4 J4, Premier Inn, Sheraton Heathrow, Radisson Edwardian, Renaissance, Marriot Hotel, Sheraton Skyline, and London Heathrow Airport. It is one of the best and largest healthy eating Indian restaurants in London Borough of Hillingdon. It is very often the last stop for meal for many international fliers and also proudly serves a host of major multinational companies such as British Airways, Marks & Spencer, Cisco Systems, Sterling Commerce, GSK, DHL, Virgin Atlantic, John Guest, IBM and many others on a regular basis. Sipson is the winner of prestigious "London Borough of Hillingdon Healthy Choice Award”, “Scores on the Doors Award" and “the British Curry Award for several years”. It has been officially recognised as being in the top 100 Indian Spice Restaurants in the UK.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Never again - got a takeaway yesterday as I often go to Grapes, a sister restaurant (in fact Grapes is amongst my top 5 Indian restaurants in West London). Chicken tikka was dry & stringy and mushroom bhajee was average at best. Both dishes I regularly order at Grapes & greatly enjoy. Worse still I spent all night running to the toilet and have still not recovered.

4  Thank vijayc182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirajul I, Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018



Dear vijayc182

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are extremely sorry for your experience. We are not happy that you did not enjoy your take away you have had yesterday. We always try our best to serve our customer at their satisfactory level. You must be the only one who is not satisfied with our food as we have served many takeaways yesterday and have not had a single complaint.
Anyway Trip adviser gives you the freedom to make comments as you wish but if you are insinuating something else using those words we are very confident it will not work.
Our policy at Sipson Tandoori is we look after our customers as a treasure and that's why we are one the best Indian Restaurant in the
Sorrounding area.
Again I invite you to call us so that we can try and rectify your dissatisfaction.

The Management
Sipson Tandoori Restaurant


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We have high standards for our Indian food and this restaurant excelled.
Stayed over at Heathrow for a night and checked Trip Advisor for a recommendation. We were convinced by previous reviews and they didn't let us down. Reserved on Opentable, booked an Uber and we were there within 10mins!
Food was exceptional, service was really quick.......attentative but not rushed. Staff were extremely friendly and genuine.
Slightly embarrassed to have a (complementary) ice cream dessert with a candle in for my birthday (!) but really did top the night off.
Top marks.

1  Thank Vacationer582796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I can definitely rate this place 5 star!! We ordered food and we had them on table less than 10 minutes.

Thank Bulent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirajul I, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Bulent B, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us.
Once again, many thanks.
Kind regards,
S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Really fast service with really tasty food, best Indian restaurant in the area. Will definitely be returning.

1  Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirajul I, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Chloe D, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us.
Once again, many thanks.
Kind regards,
S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and excellent food highly recommended! They were attentive and the food was full of flavour!

Thank lizziesecker92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirajul I, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear lizziesecker92 ,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us.
Once again, many thanks.
Kind regards,
S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant also viewed

West Drayton, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 
Harmondsworth, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Been to Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing