We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early breakfast here again today”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Early breakfast here again today”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I came back to this hotel once again today having known it for many years. Breakfast as good as ever and the plates for the hot food are hot as they should be. A small problem with the tomatoes as they were virtually uncooked. This would be fine and right for salad but for a proper cooked breakfast they should be close to mushy. No matter, every thing else was fine and the service excellent. Free parking and papers too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment and we are all very happy that you are enjoying your stays at the Sheraton Skyline.

I can also confirm that your comments have been passed on to the Director of Food & Beverage.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    1,128
    412
    152
    101
See reviews for
557
957
234
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We were attending a convention a couple of hotels along the road and got a good deal on the room with an upgrade to club

good - the room was a very good size, clean & tidy. The club lounge was nice with good food, excellent staff

bad - the club deal was supposed to include parking, when we checked out it was to find out it wasn't, so an unexpected 60 quid bill.

Also the internet access is pretty bad too, you pay for better than 256k speed and the computer software is out of date to the point some websites didn't work (at least a year)

awful - the pool looked nice in the pictures, it isn't. changing facilities was a plastic shed, broken concrete, very small, generally tatty, scruffy and disappointing

Room Tip: it you can get a good price, get the club upgrade for the breakfast, etc but don't rely on it to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I'm sorry you did not enjoy the pool area and I can assure you that your feedback has been noted.

I would also like to take this opportunity to confirm that none of our club packages include parking.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Good place to stay for business or transit in LHR. Restaurant, sports pub with guinness and pub food, swiming pool and gym.
Good service, fan was broken in my room and it has been fixed over the day. Thanks to the desk support.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed at this property for one night in April. Compared with other hotels of the same star & level, this one by far is the best. As the hotel is located in the Heathrow free fare zone, I was happy that I my wife and I could get transport to and from the hotel for free on London public transport. I found the staff extremely helpful, and I felt that they were genuinely looking after us and actually cared about our experience. The people at the front desk conducted themselves in a professional and helpful manner. I was impressed at how in each interaction with a member of staff left me feeling happy and satisfied that I booked the right hotel. Coming from Europe and staying over to fly to America the next morning, I found the various power adapters in the room extremely useful. The property itself is showing its age a bit, but the room was very clean and the amenities are great. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs a quiet place to stay, but expects a high level of customer service.

The selection of restaurants in the Hotel are also good. I really enjoyed the Sports bar in the hotel. The food prices were affordable, and so were the drinks. We had some friends join us for dinner when we were there, and I was yet again impressed at the level of customer service as the front desk staff informed me that my guests could park for free at the hotel, providing we presented the hotel bill for validation.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay. The beds & sheets are nice and comfortable, and my wife and I wished we would have stayed another night!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are the quietest, as they are near the Starwood Preferred guest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

We have read your comments with great pleasure.

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel that you were at home away from home

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a quiet and peaceful night at The Sheridan Skyline. Our room was clean, comfortable and convenient to fly from Heathrow Airport. Caught Hoppa bus straight to the Terminal. Staff were excellent and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 km away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.8 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
3.9 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,158 - ₹ 20,118
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London, UK
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing