We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Adequate suffiency” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Adequate suffiency”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel is easy to find and on the Heathrow Hoppa bus system. We opted for a private taxi to the terminal and it took under 10 minutes to travel there (Terminal5) Leaving the car at the hotel for the duration of our holiday was a breeze and it was possible to leave the car park and return on the night of the hotel stay with ease. Sandeep, the Front Desk Manager was extremely obliging and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him or his staff.
It is a little pricey to get room service or food at the hotel, but you must remember you are in an Airport Hotel at London Heathrow!!!
Great stay in a comfortable room with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter, the front facing rooms overlook the busy Bath Road and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest

We have read your review with great pleasure.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel that you were at home away from home

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from Sandeep and the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,


Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    1,063
    376
    143
    92
See reviews for
520
891
222
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over for an early flight the next day. The hotel room that we had was very comfortable and had everything that we could have asked for. There was a lovely pool area that looked very inviting with it's own bar. This is where we could have spent a lot of money. My wife had a cocktail and I had a beer and we didn't get much change from £20 for these two items. A round is going to be very expensive.

The beds were very comfortable and the entire place seemed to me to be very plush. I'd certainly recommend this. We also found a deal which enabled us to park the car in their car park for £80 for two weeks, including the room.

They have a bus transfer which we didn't use but I think costs £9 each return to the airport. We went by taxi and it costed us £20 both ways, including our bags.

Very impressive, but could be quite expensive. Bear in mind that this is February/March 2012 and the prices will probably go up.

Room Tip: Drive all the way round the car park until you reach the exit gate. Not many people park round here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icon_Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are all very glad to read you have overall enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we compare our prices with the local hotels on a very regular basis to ensure that you will not pay more when staying with us.

I hope that you have enjoyed your two weeks abroad and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed overnight and parked car for trip to Vienna. But the hotel was extremely expensive we had to go out to eat and have a drink. Luckily there was a pub not very far away.

However, being a Sheraton you expected it to be expensive - not quite so expensive, but.... The real problem was the heat - it was so hot as to be uncomfortable - everywhere you went. Our room had the sound of running water continuously throughout the night and whilst the bed was comfortable, we got no sleep at all.

Just wouldnt stay there again and wouldnt recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same, but they are soooooo hot, and our room had a sound of constant running wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are naturally very disappointed to hear that you wouldn’t stay with us again, however I can assure that we compare our prices within the other local hotels on a very regular basis and we are in line to make sure you are not paying more at our hotel.

I would very much appreciate if you could forward me your reservation details so I can investigate your comments regarding the heating and running water.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the service and quality we strive to achieve at the Sheraton Skyline and please feel free to contact me directly so I can personalise your stay to your satisfaction.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying in the Sheraton Skyline Hotel in London. It was fantastic. The room was larger than the typical European hotel and quite comfortable. The location was a perfect accomodation for my early flight out of Heathrow. This is the first hotel I have stayed in, that actually accomodated a variety of electrical outlets. Brilliant!

The staff was delightful and extremely helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone travelling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdosunmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest

We have all read your review with great pleasure and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to recognise the level of service you have received from the staff members of the Sheraton Skyline Hotle during your stay.

Hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,


Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great location, for Heathrow terminal 3 - can take hopper or taxi, similar cost. We got a good deal with 17 nights parking included. Public areas were great, and indoor pool looked v. tropical, especially when lit at night. Bed was very comfortable - would definately stay there again if we could get similar deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 km away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,513 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,200 - ₹ 13,346
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Starwood EMEA so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London, UK
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing