We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as a convenient stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent as a convenient stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very convenient for Heathrow, either by taxi or by the really useful Heathrow Hoppa shuttle-bus(about £4.50), which has various routes stopping at all the terminals and the major local hotels. Hotel is smart and modern in appearance, in circular form. I had an inner-facing room - clean & fresh & QUIET, but a bit small for a couple: definitely better as an overnight room than for longer stays. Outer-facing rooms may be bigger, because of the geometryof the circle. Planes land just over the road, but it's not noisy. Good bus-routes just outside, for links into central London. Restaurant OK, with reasonable prices for outer London: bar-meals a bit cheaper. Good breakfast. All staff very friendly & helpful. Slight downside is the immediate environment - busy roads, multiple hotels, commercial property - not very scenic - nowhere much to walk to - again not an issue for an overnight. Definitely recommended for airport users.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRCman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London
Heathrow-Ariel.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated; thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Especially about the cleanliness of the room, good breakfast & friendly & helpful staff.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you will reconsider in choosing Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Regards


Wayne Bowring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    634
    357
    138
    72
See reviews for
168
410
274
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent, united kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

stay at holiday inn arial before short trip to istanbul.opted for the car parking included and this was booked through holiday extras,We booked the mystery hotel option and payed £54 for hotel and 4 days car parking,well absolutly brilliant hotel,Our room 280 had views over looking the runway ,we have payed much more for this option with other local hotels but didnt have to pay any more . Breakfast in the morning was excellent for the money,Clean rooms, spacious rooms, friendly staff ,we were also told to use the local buses to terminal 5 and was delighted as its free, your in the free bus zone so saved £16 for return hotel shuttle. Will we stay their again most certainly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 346jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

An excellent start to a holiday: Room clean and bed comfy, the restaurant provided a much better meal than I have had in any other stop over place, and the wine we picked was top notch. Best of all was the staffing: professional and interested. The welcome (from a Czech receptionist) when we returned jaded after a delayed flight and collected the car was enough to send us home with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London
Heathrow-Ariel.

Appreciate your comments on your meal especially the wine recommended to you. As well as how professional & interested our staff was. All your comments will be shared with both restaurant & reception staff.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wayne Bowring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

no problems at all with the hotel but I paid to park my car on site whilst I was away and later discovered that the owners manual and a small bag of car park change had been stolen from the car. You dont actually check when you pick your car up that the owners manual is there ! Couldnt figure why anyone would want it until I saw loads of them on e bay for sale...mercedes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheeler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am concerned to read about your experience when leaving your car with us and If i can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Wishes and Regards

Wayne Bowring - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Clean and good service ace parking they have it all sorted , good job well done

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iandodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for comments on the good service you received during your stay at the Holiday Inn London Heathrow-Ariel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Wayne Bowring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.9 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.2 km away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,497 - ₹ 8,930
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, Greater London, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing