We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property made for a wonderful stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eva's House II

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
george r
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property made for a wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived Saturday after lunch (later than expected) and we were welcomed, without fuss, to the property personally by Eva. After a quick tour we were left to our break without any fuss. The property itself is well appointed and beautifully decorated. It is located in a quiet residential street. A ten minute walk sees you into the main shopping street and a further five minutes on to the prom (or with a right turn, along to Hesketh park)
This property was everything we could have asked for and more.It went a long way to making our stay (which happened to be our Grandsons first holiday) a memorable experience.
We cannot recommend the house highly enough and will certainly be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing that would be worth a mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, well appointed house”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very warm and welcoming, just the job for our daughter and 2 grandsons. It was lovely and clean with everything we could have needed. Although we had to drive into town (with the boys being so young) it was no problem as there was plenty of parking. The welcome basket was a wonderful surprise! thank you very much for a wonderful weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlasant...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home. A *”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a few days away with my dad n dog. We loved it.
Very spacious and clean,everything to hand and great location.
At top end of Lord Street end,not far from big Asda and retail park.
The house had everything and was very comfortable.Enclosed garden for Alfie the dog,sat out in the sun rolling around in the grass.
Had a welcome hamper which was a lovely touch. Wine,bread,biscuits,crisps,milk,butter.
I'd highly recommended this holiday let. It's a home from home and Sue was great letting us book in a bit earlier. Car was parked in the drive as everything was on the doorstep.
We will be back.
Many thanks for letting is stay in your lovely home. Woke up this morning back in our home and we wanted to be back at yours in Southport ;-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We could not fault this holiday let.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

3 adults; 3 children plus a baby of 3 months and we had everything we needed included in this wonderful holiday let. We were met on arrival by Eva who showed us where everything was. There was a log burner as well as a gas fire and central heating. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need, including a dishwasher... which is usually me at home! The let was warm and comfortable and even had a separate loo, which is handy when you have kids. The welcome pack was very welcome indeed... especially the bottle of wine! We would definitely recommend this holiday let to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in such a nice house.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjovi2
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very comfortable well equipped”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Eva's house is very comfortable and well equipped, it is however a good 20 min walk into town which is misrepresented on your maps We do like to be nearer nowadays, as not able to walk as far as we could,so had to get taxis.
Luckily the house was very nice, warm and welcoming so would recommend as long as people were aware of how far it is from town ... maps need updating

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: warm and welcoming
Liked least: distance from town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we have no control over the maps provided by the Holiday Lettings / Trip Advisor websites, we provide the post code, photo's and text and the rest is created automatically. I will certainly contact Holiday Lettings and highlight the issue. However I have walked into town myself from the property and it only takes 10 to 15 minutes at a steady pace. I am 46 years old and in good health - guests will obviously have to take into account their own mobility depending on age, health, etc. I am pleased to hear that the actual house was comfortable, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing