We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flat 3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandcroft Sandcroft garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Sandcroft
Sandcroft garden
Flat 3 Kitchen
Landing
Flat 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris T
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value accommodation”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean compact accommodation. Quiet yet well located for town and sea front. Private bathroom situated across landing which was large and clean. I think it represented good value and would book again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have recently returned from staying in Flat 3 & have come home feeling relaxed after our stay. Flat 3 is very comfortable with a separate private bathroom. Set in a quite area of Southport in an old house, we had a lovely few days in the flat. The owners are very friendly & accommodating. The grounds are well kept full of trees, flowers etc. Off road parking is also available.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you Barbara, you are very kind. It was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen G
San Diego, California
1 review
“Perfect place to enjoy a visit to Southport”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location is perfect, a nice quiet area but handy for walking to the sea front & shops. The warm welcome from Pam was very much appreciated after many hours travelling. The accommodation is very comfortable and well maintained with everything I could ask for. I would certainly stay here again in the future and recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Real value for money
Liked least: There was nothing that I in any way disliked.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you Maureen, that is very kind of you. We would be very happy to see you again.

Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbws
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really lovely week”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week. Excellent location, an easy walk to the promenade at the end of the road and the main shops were just a bit further to walk but very manageable.
The flat was comfortable and had everything we needed and we were given a very warm welcome.
Would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing