We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Excellent hotel clean and tidy, Great room and en-suite with beautiful views across the beaches and Caldey Island. food was good, staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful especially Barbara and Diana on the front desk. Tenby is a great place to visit and relax.

Room Tip: ask for room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    101
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
67
259
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The location is fantastic, view from room of sea+beach delightfull. The staff from reception to night porter to room cleaning couldn't have been more helpful+professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing break with exceptional customer service. (Worth extra for sea view).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc59N_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just returned from a 4 day break in Tenby. Stayed at Atlantic hotel , rooms were spotless, every member of staff was friendly, welcoming, breakfast was fantastic with excellent service.
Helpful nothing to much trouble.
Visited the spa 3 days and had it to ourselves, very clean .
Would definatley return cannot belive was only a 3 star.
Well done Atlantic hotel you have a fantastic staff
Mr & Mrs Singleton

Room Tip: Would definatley book a room overlooking the sea, dint this time but room was still brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delightful007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel for my 40th birthday, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel is in a brilliant location, right on the front overlooking Tenby's south beach and Caldey Island. Our room was lovely, large very comfortable bed, sofa and balcony you can step out on and enjoy the view. Bathroom spotless and with shower and bath. The breakfast was brilliant, on the Friday morning it was served to your table and on the Saturday which was busier was a buffet. Lots of choice, as much as you wanted and really tasty. The spa room was brilliant, the pool was small but not overly and only the 2 of us in there for most of the time we went in. Jacuzzi and steam room were amazing and like the rest of the hotel was spotless. The staff are brilliant and really helpful, I even had a birthday card on our breakfast table from the owners. All in all a really good time, and would definately recommend. Didn't try the restaurant as ate out both nights, but they do room service, which looked very overpriced to be honest. The only reason I haven't given this 5 stars is the price. I have stayed in similar hotels and paid about £120 pounds for a similar room. We paid £175 pound per night which although the room was lovely is rather overpriced, but as was a special occasion we were happy to pay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 13 which was large with balcony and sea view - probably the most expensive to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MummyJo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I just came back from a mid week break at the Atlantic we stayed in a wonderful sea facing double room which was huge, the hotel is immaculate the decor is spot on as is the location. I used the leisure facilities one morning which I thought were excellent the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The breakfast though was very disappointing on both of our mornings.
The choice was very limited it was just not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Saying that we would defiantly stay again at the Atlantic
A tip if the hotel is not showing any availability on any of the accommodation websites it is well worth giving them a ring as they do not advertise sea facing rooms on these sites

Room Tip: Ring the hotel for the best sea facing rooms you wont get them on the web
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.4 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.2 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.8 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.0 km away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,525 - ₹ 11,537
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing