We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location...charming view”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have just come back from Wales, where I stayed for one night at this hotel. I wasn't looking to spend this much about $165 a night, but it was a last minute booking and all B&B's were either busy or wouldn't allow a one night stay. But it was a great surprise. A very clean rooms, with decent bathroom, a swimming pool inside, a parking spot and a breakfast the next day all included. One thing that was a bit off, was the missing AC....room felt a bit stuffy. The service was great and overall stay was a pleasure. The best part was the view right outside the hotel. AMAZING!!!!
Take an advantage of the garden overseeing the Celtic Sea, right across the street from the hotel.
As a final note, I would give this place more than 3 stars!
I would go back there for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 392 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Had a very good stay at the hotel. Excellent location and you can be in the centre of tenby within a minute. Parking is just round the corner and is gated. Staff were friendly and breakfast very nice. Didnt get chance to use the indoor pool but looked very nice. Definately will be using the hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chatty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed at The Atlantic several times. It's not the cheapest hotel in Tenby, but it one of the best. Sea view rooms are great, but some are a little small. Staff are very good - we had a problem with a noise in our room on the first of a two night stay, once mentioned to staff we were offered a change of room for the second night. Breakfast was good. Great location for walks along the South beach and the Pembrokeshire National Park Trail. A word of warning though for visitors to Tenby - Friday night was very pleasant, but on Saturdays the place turns into something different with Stag and Hen parties. It can be a little intimidating and getting into pubs/restaurants proved difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing weekend break at the Atlantic Hotel, originally booked for two nights but decided to stay an extra night as the weather was nice and the hotel was lovely, the spa and pool were great lucky enough to have it to ourselves for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful, the view from our room was amazing well worth the extra £10 a night for a sea view.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

3 nights away from work, home and children. A warm friendly hotel, with helpful but unobtrusive staff. The spa pool area was wonderful after coastal walks. Make sure you ask for a room with a view! We had lovely breakfasts too. We loved having our little lounge area in the room. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a front of hotel room for lovely Atlantic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank She1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.4 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.4 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
0.1 km away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
677 reviews
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
578 reviews
0.7 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tenby
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#4 Family Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: ₹ 10,190 - ₹ 12,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing