We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Not Cheap Though”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed at The Atlantic several times. It's not the cheapest hotel in Tenby, but it one of the best. Sea view rooms are great, but some are a little small. Staff are very good - we had a problem with a noise in our room on the first of a two night stay, once mentioned to staff we were offered a change of room for the second night. Breakfast was good. Great location for walks along the South beach and the Pembrokeshire National Park Trail. A word of warning though for visitors to Tenby - Friday night was very pleasant, but on Saturdays the place turns into something different with Stag and Hen parties. It can be a little intimidating and getting into pubs/restaurants proved difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 387 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing weekend break at the Atlantic Hotel, originally booked for two nights but decided to stay an extra night as the weather was nice and the hotel was lovely, the spa and pool were great lucky enough to have it to ourselves for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful, the view from our room was amazing well worth the extra £10 a night for a sea view.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

3 nights away from work, home and children. A warm friendly hotel, with helpful but unobtrusive staff. The spa pool area was wonderful after coastal walks. Make sure you ask for a room with a view! We had lovely breakfasts too. We loved having our little lounge area in the room. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a front of hotel room for lovely Atlantic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank She1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A little expensive at £120 a night. Romms were small. but everything was really clean. Pool looked nice, but I didn't use it. They were happy to provide a champage chiller and glasses when I ask and delivered these to our room. We were part of a large pary and booked dinner in the restaruant. The food was perfectly acceptable and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: £10 to upgrade to a sea view - the views were stunning. Or ask for a quiet room, which one of our pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is not the cheapest hotel in Tenby by far there are many more options but for the price it certianly gives the extra value ,the rooms are exceptionaly clean and of a high standard, but be careful what room you choose some of the standard rooms are very small,we learnt after our first visit that the deluxe rooms are much more spacious so worth spending the extra few pounds .The pool jacuzzi and steam room are lovely clean and well maintained we were also lucky enough to have them to ourselves and are included in the price of the room unlike the nearby st brides hotel ,the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice served at your table or self service depending on the amount of guests (table service also avialable if you are elderly or disabled} the views of Tenby south beach are second to none and as the hotel is facing the sea you cannot go wrong Tenby is a thirving seaside town although as we live in wales we tend to go out of season there are plenty of places to eat what ever your choices are and some lovely friendly pubs overall if you like a little luxury this is the place

Room Tip: choose room 20 for a deluxe room although has corner sea view or 16 or 19 for superior rooms hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollymop50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.4 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 km away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
1.4 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
1.2 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
567 reviews
0.0 km away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: ₹ 10,315 - ₹ 11,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing