We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of The Belgrave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Belgrave Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Sunday 11 Dec 2011. What a weekend we had, what a fab place, my wife and I had one of the best breaks ever, mind you we had excellent company as well, this hotel is really down to earth,I would recommend it to anyone.The meals are second to none, Saturdays meal was seven courses, I can swallow some grub but I only just managed to clear my plate, the waitresses were brilliant, the breakfasts were substantial the beer was good and reasonably priced (£2.70) a pint, that is 30P a pint cheaper than some of the pubs around there, the towels and and the sheets were snow white the bed we had was 74" wide the shower was 4ft long all this was in room 404 which was on the top floor, there was a lift that was in perfect working order. My wife and I are hoping to go back there in February 2012 for another weekend to really chill out, GO FOR IT>

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Johnytwocans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

Went for xmas shopping weekend with 3 women friends in December. Had sea view room with bedlinen & towels fresh & clean. Food fantastic, breakfast was great & evening meal was incredible, they even came around with sherry & mince pies & xmas cake during the entertainment. Saturday nights show was hilarious with Billy G, he really interacted with the audience & knows how to make for a fantastic atmosphere. We shopped on the Friday & booked a Spa treatment for the Saturday in St. Brides Hotel in Saundersfoot as there not that many shops to visit. Sunday after checking out we called in Carmarthen where ther were plenty of shops. I have been to this hotel many times & have yet to find anywhere that offers such great value for money. I would reccomend this hotel for a fun weekend with amazing food and fantastic location.

Room Tip: Pay the £5 per person extra for sea view premier room because it worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrjon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I Would like to say what a lovely stay we had The Hotel was first class The Staff were all very helpfull and could NOT do enough for you Food was execellent good entertainment i would RECOMMEND this Hotel

Room Tip: 404 top floor looking out to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We recently stayed at the Belgrave Hotel. It is nicely decorated for xmas. We stayed in a Sea View Premier room which was big and had amazing views over South Beach. The ;ady who checked us in was nice and friendly(lesley i think her name is) and the young lady who showed us to our room was very nice and very helpful (and offered us sherry on arrival!), However later on a different lady was on reception, i think she said her name was Anita. She was so rude and unhelpful and her attitude towards me was just awful, the hotel really should not have a member of staff like that front of house. She was a real problem for us, when i went up to the desk she just looked at me like something she had found under her shoe, then she just looked down and carried on with what she was doing and then finally looked up again. We also had other encounters with her when we was enquiring about parking and any questions we had. We came in a group and at check in she just was making everything so difficult when getting us all to fill forms out and regarding our deposits.

On a brighter note the food was great. We had a gala meal on the Saturday night which was 7 courses! All the waiting staff could not do enough for you.
Overall we had a very nice stay and would go again but it is such a shame that one member of staff gives the hotel a bad name. Please do not be put off by the comments about one member of staff as everyone else is great, the hotel is fab and in a prime location (close to shops and the beach) and Tenby is a stunning place to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BBlaze11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We have stayed at the Belgrave about five times now, we usually go for the weekend for T & T or for other occasions such as Valentines Night ( fantastic ), the Hotel pull out all the stops to make everyone enjoy themselves, the bloke on the guitar does not take life too seriously and gets everyone joining in. O.K. the bedrooms are dated and the windows rattle but everything works and the dining room is first class, as is the food ( the duck breast was excellent ). The staff are largely eastern european apart from the management who are re-assuringly Welsh ( don't make the mistake of asking for a " full english ", it's a full Welsh !. We always book a superior room with sea views ( and also a walk in wardrobe, table and chairs and spare bed !.). The views across to Caldey Island and along South Beach are fabulous. It is quirky and out of date but we love it , we descibe it as Fawlty Towers to our friends, if they are too stuck up to enjoy it it's their loss. Do try it but dont be picky.

Room Tip: Book a superior, sea view room, the view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveltrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 km away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.1 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.2 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
0.0 km away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: ₹ 4,982 - ₹ 7,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel Tenby
The Belgrave Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing