We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 Newton House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Kitchen
Shower room
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda C
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment with everything provided for an enjoyable stay. It is in a very quiet location but ideally situated less than 5 mins walk from the railway station, bus stops , town centre and sea front.
Perfect for us as we did not have a car. It was our first visit to Tenby and we had a lovely week exploring Pembrokeshire using the excellent bus services.
Hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Tenby and made use of the excellent costal bus service to get around Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillida...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicely placed for all facilities including buses and trains”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A spacious apartment with almost everything you would need for a holiday. Near to the centre of Tenby and within good reach of transport should you not wish to use the car. Parking is limited, but the local Sainsburys allows parking nearby. For two people I think you should bring extra towels, and tea towels as none are provided. I made the mistake of not bringing a hairdryer as one is also not provided. The owner informed me he had previous ones stolen, hence the lack. Otherwise very comfortable and a good base. Wifi was good, and the area was quiet.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newton House and Tenby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaBu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing apartment in a brilliant location. Brilliant price and is very clean.
Would recommend to a couple who want some peace and quiet in a fab location.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Newton House and Tenby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevMidGla...
mid glamorgan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for a long weekend in March. It is lovely, a real home from home! Everything you need is there. Lovely well equipped kitchen, central heating and WiFi. The lounge area is comfy, the bedroom is huge. It is clean, stylish and a stonesthrow away from the beaches, bars and restaurants. Would recommend this place to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment is so comfy and practical.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Newton House. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L
Tanji, Gambia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Close to everything - beaches, shops, bars, excellent position and a nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Easy to find, Warren Street is in the heart of Tenby and I parked right outside the door (well it was February). Number 7 has its own entrance just round the side of the house. The apartment has all two people would need for a holiday.
The bedroom is very stylishly decorated and the rest of the flat was very nicely furnished. The combined kitchen / sitting room gives a nice cosy, homely feel. Ideal for winter holidays - really warm but must be ideal for summer holidays too as it is in the heart of everything - didn't move my car all week.
The free unlimited Wi-Fi was excellent - really good signal all week.
Sainsbury's is a 90 second walk away - 90 seconds! It took me five minutes to walk to St Mary's Church and the town's medieval walls are a stone's throw away.
The owner was very good and communicated with me well, gave me his mobile number if any problems, couldn't have done more.
I would certainly recommend number 7 to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to use the car all week and the wi-fi signal
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your week in Tenby. Parking is one of the benefits of visiting in the winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing