We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Proper Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barafundle House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
A cosy corner for two - sitting room
Sitting room with french doors leading to walled garden
Kitchen/diner - table seats 8
Kitchen/diner
Herbs growing on the windowsill
Zip and link - Twin/Double beds in rear bedroom with garden view
Zip and link beds made up as a super king.
Double/twin room - Vi-Spring zip and link beds can be made up as 2 singles or a super king size
Caldey Island - a short boat ride from Tenby
Tenby's beautiful harbour
Tenby's south beach - all 3 beaches have Blue Flags
Barafundle House with private garage
Enclosed terrace with sauna
Hallway leading through to kitchen/diner
Bathroom with walk-in shower, bath, wc, heated towel rail and 2 basins
Second WC
Puffins can be seen nesting on Skomer Island and along the coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SARASAURU...
BARNSLEY, SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Proper Lovely!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend booked this lovely place for two weeks as her daughter was getting married in Tenby. I was a weekend guest and I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. Spacious (plenty of room for the seven of us), original features blended beautifully with modern clean lines, the kitchen equipment was plentiful and very nice quality, the bed linen, duvets, pillows, towels etc. all very nice quality. Short walking distance to the train station, supermarket, beach, sea front and main tourist shopping/eating area. A garage provides off street parking for one vehicle although most of the street is parking permit zoned. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place, nothing at all!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality fixtures, fittings and equipment
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexA8356...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely cottage, in a great location. Very well equipped, Rhian really knows how to set up a holiday let to ensure complete comfort with an added spot of luxury:
Well equipped kitchen - great if you want to cook/bake on rainy days.
Lovely comfortable beds
Large and spacious lounge and dining spaces- great for families
Sauna a little touch of luxury.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRopinio...
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable and ideally situated.”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here over Christmas (2 adults, 2 teenage girls, 1 dog). The set up of the property was perfect for our scenario and made our Christmas one that will not be forgotten.
We arrived after dark having had a 6hr drive through heavy rain (this is Wales in winter, so shouldn't have expected anything else), but the minute we opened the door and felt the warmth of the house and saw the decorated Christmas tree (nice touch) we knew that we had hit the jackpot.
The sofa's and chairs in the lounge were so comfy, the kitchen was well equipped, the bathrooms were finished to a high standard, the beds and bedding were the best I've slept in away from home and the whole place was spotlessly clean.
If you're wanting to stay in Tenby I'd doubt that you'd get a better located property. It somehow manages to be so close to everything you'd need (5min walk to sainsburys, North Beach and town centre) but also in a very quiet area. The owners have it nailed. Well done! Thanks for making our Christmas a special one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy round bed and the location of the property.
Liked least: Maybe more hanging space for clothes in the bedrooms, but that is being picky.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinkerbel...
1 review
“A fab, cosy place to stay!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Such a wonderful home for all 3 generations of our party, close to amenities spacious and well stocked with some lovely finishing touches such as fine bone china!! Lovely safe and sunny enclosed garden. Will definately be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful and refreshing”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked Barafundle House for a week whilst we were eventing in a sailing competition at Tenby Sailing Club. We were the envy of all our competitors. Such a beautiful home, it was like going from home to home. Fantastically well equipped kitchen, the crockery was all bone china, all adding a touch of class. The theme followed through the rest of the house, with fantastic beds and bedding, wonderful bathroom, the sauna was a bonus, but the fact we were able to take an important member of our family, our dog, with us made it a complete holiday. Can't recommend this highly enough, a warm, comfortable and homely feel to the accommodation. Well done Rhian.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing