We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and spacious, well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Big Neff Range with Four Electric Ovens and Six Gas Hobs
Large Utility and Pantry Areas
Steam Cabinet
Street View of Bell Tree House
Garden View
Walled Garden With Children's Play Area
Tenby Harbour just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart111...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and spacious, well equipped, home amply accommodation 10 family members over Christmas.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had our family Christmas here in 2015, 6 adults, 4 children and 2 dogs. The owners put up a Christmas tree for us, and that was much appreciated. The spacious open plan kitchen/living area is ideal for a large family/group. Our 4 young grandchildren loved it and were ecstatic on Christmas morning when they realised Father Christmas had discovered where they were. Ideal location just a few minutes walk to the town and the beach which the dogs loved too. Well equipped with everything you might need including several TVs, music system, loads of games and books and a fully equipped kitchen - we cooked a goose AND a rib of beef on Christmas Day. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we would heartily recommend Bell Tree House for any large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious with good location in the town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

16 of us stayed at Bell Tree House in mid September.As a group we stay at many different houses like this around the country for an annual meet up and from the moment we got in contact with Katy and Ian this has been the best experience by a country mile!

The house is truly beautiful and it's location in central Tenby - close to everything yet tucked away so you feel you have privacy is unrivaled.

I simply can't recommend Bell Tree House enough! Thanks so much to Katy and Ian...we will 100% be back!

Matt

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi Matt, thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Katy and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Went to Tenby for the IRON MAN. I must say was home from home at The Bell Tree House. Katy & Ian even though I never met them personally they have been more than helpful with booking and the whole experience of the stay. Always contacting on the run up to our stay. The Bell Tree House is a wonderful place to stay. It's near to beach and the centre. They have all the amenities you need. Even down to washing up liquid. Got to say a huge Thank You. It was our pleasure to stay in your wonderful house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks Maria for the lovely comments. You were fabulous guests and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Beautiful Tenby Holiday.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to Tenby for over 20 years with our children and now grandchildren. Bell Tree House offers plenty of space for all ages to spread out in. It is great to have a private garden and parking, although the car park is very close. We were lucky enough to be there for the Long Course Weekend which was a great atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Stephanie, thank you so much for the kind review. You were great guests, as ever. It was lovely to see you all again and we are glad you all had a good holiday. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as always. Hope you all have a lovely Summer and we hope that Bell Tree House becomes a regular haunt. Best wishes to you all - Katy and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B R
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect, didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with family to celebrate a birthday. We had an amazing weekend and the house was beautiful. Completely fell in love with it and really didn't want to leave. The house is really big so plenty of space for everyone, we didn't get under each others feet and as a result were all completely relaxed. The whole house was immaculately clean, there is everything there you could need and much more. Would go back at any opportunity, and if I win the lottery I will be making the owner an offer....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. They mean a lot to us. We are really glad you had a lovely holiday and hope you will visit us again soon. Hope you all have a great Summer. Best wishes - Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing