We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven holidays - Kiln Park Tenby - A Must Do Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tenby
Exmouth Devon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Haven holidays - Kiln Park Tenby - A Must Do Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from a four day break with our two boys (12 & 15) at Haven's Kiln Park in Tenby. Beautiful area of south west Wales, beaches are awesome and Kiln Park very well set out, very spacious, clean, well maintained. The complex was Spotless, well planned and considering the is all owned by Bourne Leisure, I couldn't believe the contrast between this park and Butlins at Minehead! (see previous post). Most impressive was the sports and leisure activities and the team that run them - my boys did everything (again! - see previous post about Haven's Church Farm ) and loved every minute of it - a real professional set up. I can't speak highly enough of the sports and leisure guys who seem to go that extra mile to make sure the kids enjoy the experience (and us parents get peace!). Speaking to friends who have visited this park Otis clear Haven have continued to invest and improve year on year.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    323
    171
    94
    73
See reviews for
686
115
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay and got to write a review before I forget !
Firstly, gorgeous weather ALL week ! Nothing to do with park, just thought that was worth sharing with the world !
Secondly, lovely & clean location and both caravans (more info on this to come) were spotless inside & out. Lots of ongoing Maintenence work, gardening, painting etc I observed throughout week. Seagulls yes (as per previous post) but hello, it is the seaside. No rubbish for them though, which explains them pinching sausages off my BBQ ! Be warned ! They were Linda mcartney though so serves them right !
Slightly longer walk to the beach than I expected, but easily done, I'm just lazy. Nice walk into Tenby though but leave the dogs, bikes, scooters at caravan as it was pretty busy with very narrow pavements. Lovely Views though, so worth it in my opinion.
Can't comment on food other than Burger King was pricey but it goes with the territory I s'pose.
Anyway, back to caravan, first one wasn't suitable due to location. Quite hilly and nowhere for daughter to play out on scooter so ended up 'upgrading ' for £40 to a REALLY nice alternative. Very pleased with this and definitely worth it, but during my 2 visits to reception I witnessed A LOT of others handing over their £40 too. A LOT. Everyone in reception during both visits in fact.
Only other thing which I thought was a shame was the fact that despite a trip out one day to sight-see along the Penbrookshire coast (2nd best coastline in the world 2012 according to National Geograhic Magazine don't you know!) none of the main roads go anywhere near it. Bring your own helicopter if you've got one spare.
Besides that though a great trip, nicest haven park I've been on yet & a great new indoor pool. Well done Kiln Park !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lowen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on the first weekend of true sunshine in the UK.
The site is aboslutely fantastic with everything for kids! and the adults! :)
Loved it! However the only gripe I would have was that the showers would benefit from having proper doors and not curtains as the curtains blow everywhere! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela_williams19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Kiln Park is very conveniently located just outside Tenby but with a bit of a walk to the town centre. We did walk it once but it was a little far for my ageing mother (her words, not mine!!) so we did drive on future occasions and park in the multi-storey car park near Sainsbury's. This wasn't really an issue for us as we are not really into drinking during the daytime but I thought it would be worth mentioning.

Check-in was quick and efficient and information was provided about what attractions we can visit. Having already been to Folly Farm over Easter we opted not to go here again and we went to Oakwood, which was great (but that's for another review!!).

The Funworks entertainment area is great, could do with a little more staff in the Mash & Barrel as we often had to wait a while just to get a cup of tea.

The area is beautiful and, in general, staff very pleasant. Accommodation clean and perfectly appointed. No issues at all - in general a really great holiday with lots of sunshine packed in (and subsequent sunburn!)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Went for a mon- fri break in june, booked a delux plus and thought it fitted the standard description better, caravan was a bit of a state for a newer model, staff were all friendly but seemed uninterseted in our queries about the caravan, we left a day early partly due to this and terrible rain we had all week. Complained on our return and recieved a partial refund and more importantly an apology.
Other than this tenby is absolutly beautiful even in the rain, theres lots to do around tenby heatherton is brilliant its great to find something that appeals to all ages especially teens and id highly recommend a visit, the walk from the park to the town is about 15 minutes at most everyone friendly around the shops too, however it does take 10 minutes to walk to the beach from the park down the long sandy path....i did think it was going to be closer but the beach is really nice and clean.
The park itself is very clean and nicely laid out but not signposted very well it took us ages to find the entertainment complex . The new pool is nice and warm, activitys for the kids were good, mash n barrel was good,good food and large and spacious with plenty of seating room, arcades wernt in your face like lots of places..... Just a bit disapointed they dont hire bikes anymore apparently the council wouldnt let them ( it didnt say on the website on our return! Tut tut ). Oh and theres seagulls everywhere and i mean everywhere :)

Overall i would definatly return next time hopefully the sun will come out for us

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.9 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.6 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.9 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Property: Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing