We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tenby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean park”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Went for a mon- fri break in june, booked a delux plus and thought it fitted the standard description better, caravan was a bit of a state for a newer model, staff were all friendly but seemed uninterseted in our queries about the caravan, we left a day early partly due to this and terrible rain we had all week. Complained on our return and recieved a partial refund and more importantly an apology.
Other than this tenby is absolutly beautiful even in the rain, theres lots to do around tenby heatherton is brilliant its great to find something that appeals to all ages especially teens and id highly recommend a visit, the walk from the park to the town is about 15 minutes at most everyone friendly around the shops too, however it does take 10 minutes to walk to the beach from the park down the long sandy path....i did think it was going to be closer but the beach is really nice and clean.
The park itself is very clean and nicely laid out but not signposted very well it took us ages to find the entertainment complex . The new pool is nice and warm, activitys for the kids were good, mash n barrel was good,good food and large and spacious with plenty of seating room, arcades wernt in your face like lots of places..... Just a bit disapointed they dont hire bikes anymore apparently the council wouldnt let them ( it didnt say on the website on our return! Tut tut ). Oh and theres seagulls everywhere and i mean everywhere :)

Overall i would definatly return next time hopefully the sun will come out for us

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    349
    187
    101
    78
See reviews for
762
139
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

just back from a 3 night break at kiln park , from the moment we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff an this continued couldnt fault them . food was lovely ,the outdoor pool was great in the warm weather an the park facilities were spot on for all our family needs carnt wait to go back deffo recommend this park for families plenty to do on an off the park close to beach what morecould you ask for very happy with kiln park

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just back from a week's family holiday at Haven Kiln Park.
3 bed deluxe caravan. A bit scruffy inside but not dirty. Trims coming
off shelf edges, telly dusty, dribbly kettle but nothing to ruin your hol.
Area of site was called Caldey View. That's a misnomer because you'd
have to be 140 feet tall and have eyes like a hawk to see Caldey from there!
Short walk to beach and town, hardly used the car at all. Supermarket ten
minutes away. The Spar shop on site is very expensive but they do have
special offers on wine and beer that are quite reasonable.

The outdoor pool was closed whilst we were there. Kids loved the indoor pool
which was clean, warm and not crowded. Good outdoor play area too.
Mash and Barrel pub was closed for two days. Never found out why. When it did
open, we had a good meal and a couple of drinks for 2 adults 2 kids at less than £40.
They also do a 'feed four for £19.95' deal but very limited choice. Burger King on site
is a bit pricey. Didn't use the Pizza restaurant.....I don't like paying silly prices for
cheese on toast!

Overall a great place to stay. Tenby is beautiful. Gorgeous beaches, superb pubs and
cafes and the boat trip to Caldey Island is brilliant. Manor Farm Zoo, about ten miles away,
is fantastic. You get to actually walk among the animals. The kids thought it was wonderful
and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

What can I say? Great staff and I mean all staff from shop to security to fun stars to reception all were friendly and professional. Lovely clean park, short walk to beach and town. Brilliant day time and night time entertainment for all ages. Our three girls had a ball, 4 1/2 years and 3 year old twins evening time/night time entertainment consists of kids being able to be themselves on the dance floor with the fun stars. These fun stars are out of this world, happy to be at work pleasant and very professional. Food in the marsh and barrel was lovely if a little expensive. Food in the papa johns was tasty too. The mobile home was airy clean and bright. Facilities on site were very good. Would recommend to anybody with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkRedser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Had a great time at kiln have been before but this year the place is lookin great we used the facilities and had a nice meal and enjoyed some great entertainment the new pool was amazing I must say the only problems we had was when the gas had gone at 2 in the afternoon we rang reception 4 times before the phone was answered also the drive in check in is great but does a smile cost anything look forward to coming back again soon

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.2 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
537 reviews
0.4 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
384 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
1.0 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Property: Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing