We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caldey View

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Double ensuite, the other bedroom is 2 twin beds with a door leading to the garden Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washing/dryer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Double ensuite, the other bedroom is 2 twin beds with a door leading to the garden
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washing/dryer
Horse and cart rides around the town
Cosy Caldey View
Christmas at Caldey View
South Beach, soft sand and sand dunes to hide in!
Family bathroom with a bath and a shower
Such a pretty harbour
North Beach.  Just look at that sand!
Enjoying a break on top of Giltar
Waterwynch Bay, a pleasant walk away
The horse has been here for as long as I can remember!
Boats bobbing in the harbour
Quad biking up in the hills, about 20 minute drive away.
All wrapped up!
Ocean Commotion, a kids indoor play area, an amazing place
A nice traditional pub in the town
There are plenty of caves to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Conwayson
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Caldey View. The apartment is spacious, well equipped, was very clean on arrival and has nice views of the sea out the side of the bay window. Parking outside was not always possible but there is a large public car park a short walk away which you can buy a weekly ticket for. We paid £15 for 5 or 6 days. Access to Tenby South beach is very near the apartment with a sloping path requiring no steps making access with our little one very easy. Watch out for seagulls on the beach though, one of which swooped from on high and snatched a sandwich out of my wife's hand in flight! One thing to mention is there is a very nice toddler's playground just along from the apartment above the beach. It was perfect for our 2YO. There is also a concrete skatepark there which might be of interest for older kids. Highlights for us, among many, were a trip to Folly Farm which was excellent, the beach at Manorbier which is great for rock pools when tide is out, having a glass of wine looking out to sea at one of the cliff top hotel gardens on the Esplanade around the corner from the apartment and Skomer Island which was stunning. We loved Tenby and the surrounding area, there is a lot to do and see and would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view, spacious
Liked least: sensitive smoke alarm
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilJames...
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wow - what a great apartment”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just had a long weekend at Caldey View and loved it. From the moment we arrived, it was a really great place and we knew it. Lovely, clean and spacious in a great location - everything close by but quiet enough and just around the corner from the beach. We all agreed that as and when we return to Tenby again - there is only one place we want to stay and that is here. Looking at the guest book - the same was said by so many others - all suggesting they would be back. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it - but if I had to pick one thing - the space
Liked least: nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Caldey View in May 2013 and the location of the apartment was fantastic. With a baby, the ground floor was perfect, and we had access to the back garden which had patio furniture and a clothes dryer which was great for the beach towels.
Gill the owner was really helpful and we found the apartment to have been left with things like dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid etc which was great. The apartment also had some books and games as well as TV / dvd player etc which was great for us as we had to spend part of the evening inside due to having a young baby.
The best thing about the apartment is the location, if you look to the left out the bay window, you can see Caldey Island and the sea, and literally across the road is the Esplanade and path down to the South beach. It was only a 5 min walk along the Esplanade into the harbour area or the main town and all flat which is great for a pram. There were a couple of steps up to the front door but this was fine.
The apartment was very clean and the bathrooms looked new / modern. Beds comfy! We pushed the twin beds together so we could fit a travel cot into the 2nd bedroom for the baby and this was fine (would not have fit in the master bedroom).
Only minor problem was disposing of rubbish -had to manually take our rubbish and dispose of in a public bin.
Possibility you could hire the upstairs flats out so larger groups could go.
No private car park but we did not find any problem finding a spot on the street or next street along which is free.

Would definately stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Taking refuse to public bins
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the flat.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raa_SB
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment, great location, nicely furnished.”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us stayed in Caldey View for 5 days in June. The appartment is nicely furnished and is in an excellent location near the beaches and town centre. It was fresh, clean and tidy when we arrived. Things that make Caldey View special are that there is a sea view from the lounge/diner, the two bathrooms, and the convienience of a garden to dry towels/macs or sit out and enjoy the sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small supply of loo rolls!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2013
Thank you, please come back and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing