We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, would highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twmbarlwm

Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace
Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room/wc
Large decked area off the lounge and dining room
Dining room, seats 8, with french doors opening out onto large decked terrace
Bedroom 2 with en-suite shower room
En-suite shower room/wc to bedroom 2
Large master bathroom with power shower
Bedroom 3 with 2 large singe beds with view over the garden. Bedroom 4 is an identical layout.
View from botton of the rear garden to the large decked terrace
Dressing table in Bedroom 2. Also in Master bedroom (both have hair dryers)
Side view front with block paved parking area
Outside dining on the large terrace. Both terraces have a table and chairs that seat 6
Utility Room with large washing machine, tumble dryer iron and ironing board
Downstairs shower room with power shower
Ground floor sitting room/TV cwtch
Entrance hallway
An example of our welcome pack
Extra kitchen shot
Two dishwashers
Extra terrace shot
Rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Racworsle...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house, plenty of room, all the facilities that you need. All soap/loo roll/cleaning stuff provided, very well equipped. Also plenty of books/dvds/games should it be raining!
Near to town, although short cut to town did involve a rather muddy track due to the rain !! and a climb over a gate to get to it, as the alley way down the side of the house is very overgrown. just bring a pair of shoes that you don't mind getting muddy !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home. Its always a pleasure to read and is much appreciated. We have some new books, films and games for next year too!! Many thanks Lisa, Simon & Bethan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tenby holiday home”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely. very well equipped holiday home. Good secluded position with easy reach to town and excellent beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, clean and lots of space.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments about our home. The reason for building the property is because we loved the position, set back from the private road and close to the town and lovely beaches. I look forward to using it at weekends during the winter months. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks Lisa, Simon & Bethan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family ”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really well presented holiday home, Fantastically equipped and enough space that I hardly noticed we had bought my mother in law along!

It's close enough to the centre of Tenby to be easily accessible by foot (although it is a steep bank to the main road), but far enough out to get out of the hustle and bustle and relax as there is a great terrace / decking to the rear.

Great for families with children of all ages and well worth the money.





Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
I absolutely love your comments, they made me chuckle!!! I am really pleased that you liked our home, we miss using it in the summer and very much look forward to the winter. It is a great location and we love it too. Hopefully we will see you again in the future and thanks again for your kind comments, Simon & Bethan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great family home, with amazing facilities, suitable for all ages and perfect location. Even though the weather was bad there was plenty to do. Can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and modern
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
We really appreciate your comments and the fact that you have taken the time to write this lovely review of our home. It makes me smile when I know that it is being enjoyed as much as we do, kind regards Lisa, Simon & Bethan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison_in...
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“They have thought of everything to help make your stay Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow Wow Wow!! We were blown away with our beautiful holiday home.
Thank you to the owners who we can tell have put a lot of time and effort in to making this extra special.
I had a Tesco shop booked in for our arrival which worked really well ( I didn't need things like cloths, hand soaps, washing powder, vanish as this was all in the cottage when we arrived).
The cottage is huge which was lovely as it meant we could all find a quiet spot to relax from the children if we needed too.

We played many of the games supplied in the cottage. The Wii was well used by the children too.

Its a steep 10 minute walk in to town (via the short cut) which is fine for us young ones but the Grandparents took the car and parked in the multi story for 30p an hour.

The only slight negative is the garden is on a wee bit of a slope so some games like football were a but tricky. It had been quite wet too so the garden was a bit boggy near the bottom which meant we didn't feel like we could chuck the kids out but they were quite happy pottering around the patio area.

If you love a bit of Geocaching then there are loads around Tenby. Maybe print off maps before you come on holiday as the signal is not great around town for GPS.

Places we could recommend visiting
Folly Farm (takes Tesco days out vouchers)
Dinosaur Land
Colby Woodland Gardens are really lovely too ( National Trust) and they offer free pond dipping, dam building, fire pit and rope swings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing