We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service with the best views in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fourcroft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fourcroft Hotel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent service with the best views in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

3rd year running we have stayed at the Fourcroft, staff are friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms clean and bright and have modern decor and fittings. Refurbished entrance and reception is bright and airey, food is of a very good standard.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funnyfarm555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    109
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
122
131
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

40 adults & 40 children (U14 rugby tour) took over the hotel for 3 nights - Royal Wedding weekend. The owners (manager/ess) could not have been any more accommodating with the variety of awkward questions a party of our size could ask. A special evening menu on the Friday night was DELICIOUS, the range, choice and quality of breakfast dishes was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean and tidy........and I had a sea view!! The staff were friendly and put up with the kids very well. This review is from someone that works part-time in a very up market 3* country hotel. Would I stay there if I ever go to Tenby again.........? YES!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saint01051976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

We had singles on the top floor, great views across the bay towards Tenby harbour. All we needed was in the rooms, parked just behind hotel and went in via the bar to reception, the staff were helpful and friendly.
Very quiet so had a good nights sleep on comfy bed, all you could hear was the waves on the beach below.
Excellent choice for breakfast and it all tasted very nice, 5 minutes walk into town so conveniently location too.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

My partner and I visited Tenby for our first weekend break in over 2 years.
We booked dinner at The Blue Ball and saw there was a jazz brunch on at the Fourcroft hotel. My partner is a professional jazz percussionist so we booked a table and were
looking forward to it. Unfortunately the staff didn’t realise we had never
been to the hotel before and we were left wondering what to do for a while as there was a menu on the blackboard as well as buffet. Then the choice of only three main courses was very disappointing, our meals arrived straight away before we even had a chance to try the buffet food which clearly communicated the fact that our meals were
pre-prepared. The food was awful and I can say with some confidence that I
have never been so disappointed with a meal in my life.
I had the white fish in white wine and parsley sauce with asparagus. The
fish tasted like it had been frozen first then cooked twice it was so hard,
grey and tasteless. Once I had spent the first 2 minutes picking out the
bones, the asparagus was grey too and with the slightest touch it
disintegrated into mulch. The pastry was over-cooked too, too hard to cut
into and the sauce tasted like it had come out of a packet. My partners
chicken was worse; he couldn't even cut into it the bacon covering the chicken, it was so hard. As we have both worked in restaurants we knew it had
clearly been sat under the hotplate and had been cooked before we had even
arrived at the Fourcroft. We were so unbelievably disappointed we just left,
I wanted to get as far as I could from your hotel and forget about it as
quickly too. We ended up sat on the harbour eating toasted sandwiches from a
cafe that tasted 100 times better than the food at the Fourcroft. At least
it was fresh and made to order.

Room Tip: Awful food but great sunday morning jazz
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LauraKatePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Thank you for your feedback, Ms Phillips, & I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our jazz brunch experience.

I think there is little to be gained from responding to your various points other than we're disappointed you didn't let us know of your complaints at the time. As people who have experience in hospitality, you must know how difficult it is to deal with customers' concerns after (six days after) the event; if you had mentioned them at the time then at least we would have had the opportunity of offering you alternative fare and explaining that nothing served at Fourcroft is prepared as you suggest.

Interestingly, everyone else from the audience was delighted by the event.

We'd be happy to offer you two complementary tickets to a future brunch with which we would hope to change your view of our jazz events. Perhaps you'd let us know if this would be something you might consider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Hotel was home from home with its cosy atmosphere and friendly, helpful but inobtrusive staff. Excellent New Year's Eve Dinner and great value for money too. Lovely views from our bedroom and tastefully decorated for the Christmas period.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tattiehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.5 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.7 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.7 km away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.7 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourcroft Hotel

Property: Fourcroft Hotel
Address: North Beach View The Croft, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tenby
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 11,419
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach & old fishing harbour, Fourcroft Hotel has spectacular terraced gardens leading down to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fourcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourcroft Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing