We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bath House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$ 126
US$ 122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
72
88
36
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
88
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnels beachesfull englishattending a weddinglovely hotelthe hotel car parkgood sizefamily roomrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsmin walkhigh streetdressing tabletea and coffeefirst floordouble bednight stayenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from another 4 night stay at this Hotel, and booked for September. We have been staying at the Bath House for a few years now, and find the owner and staff very friendly. The rooms are well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Always good to have a front of house room. Twin rooms are on the 3rd floor but that is not a problem as there is a lift.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esher_SurreyRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Have stayed a few times here. The owners are very friendly, and professional. The rooms are clean and well kept and having explained my health issues and the problems I have with steps they ensured my needs were catered for. Unfortunately, as with the general area there is not a wealth of car park space, but we witnessed both Nina and Malcolm liaising with residents to try and maximise usage of this area. The food was plentiful and very nice. Cannot recommend this hotel and it's owners highly enough!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Owner was extremely rude and arrogant had a oxygen dependant child was was disabled along with myself and my mum who is also disabled and we was questioned because we didn't look disabled
Also got asked to move our cars as shooting party were due back with trucks and seemed to have more priority than us which wasn't fair as I myself could hardly walk

Never again will we be giving our custom to this owner he needs to be closed down with his attitude towards customers

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank XX-IHACK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding at Tunnels Beaches, which is conveniently just over the road. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, and breakfast good. There was some noise from the street outside from passers by in the night and the occasional thing in the hotel that could have been refurbished but overall positive stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank oehugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

One night stay with family attending a wedding at The Tunnels. Unfortunately I had to move across the road to The Bath House, would have preferred to stay in the b&b with a full English bbreakfast and easy flat walk into the town and down to the harbour.

Room Tip: Ask for a walk in shower if you need one
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews