We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
haniauk
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my husband, 5 year old and one dog. Brilliant cottage in a great location. Cottage is very clean and has everything you would need. Very dog friendly. Great walks nearby. Garden is lovely with lots of wildlife, there were red squirrels and rabbits in the garden within out first hour of arriving. Far enough out of town to be really peaceful but close enough if you want shops etc. Highly recommend this cottage and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this cottage because we thought it looked good for walking our 2 dogs, it was better than we could have ever have imagined, we could walk from the front door directly on to various different paths without ever using our car - it was, in our opinion, a dog walkers paradise. The cottage itself was perfect in every way and we could not find fault with anything, can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john J
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a week in May with our 3 dogs. Everything was great from the welcome by the owner to the welcome pack including tea/coffee and the treats for the dogs were well received.
The cottage is very well equipped and you'd be hard pushed to name something that isn't supplied.
It is situated in a great location. Very quiet and peaceful. Great access to forests/hills from the cottage for walking the dogs.
Good base for exploring the area with Inverness about 1 hour away, Aviemore about 20 minutes and Loch Morlich ( beach in the mountains) about 30 minutes away. Great for walking including a number of Munros nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and after a week we felt our batteries had been recharged.
Will we return? Definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the fact the cottage literally had everything you needed for a holiday
Liked least: I liked everything..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing