We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's a little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin
Open plan Living and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The Cabin
Open plan Living and Dining area
two single beds
fully equipped kitchen, with cooker, fridge freezer , microwave , utensils and crockery
The Kitchen
Our lovely grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
scubastev...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a little gem”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic little Cabin for my wife & I along with our 4 month old daughter and small dog Jessie. The Cabin has all the requirements and more, it is very clean and cosy. Eggs from the hens was a lovely touch. Blairgowrie is not far and very nice for walks. Keith the owner made us feel very welcome and even gave us a quick tour of their biggest cabin which was just lovely & we will definately be looking to have a family stay there next year.
I can not fault the place; however, if I was to be really picky I would maybe suggest the gas boiler be updated as it did affect the shower by going cold every 30 second but only for 5-10 seconds. As I said, if I was being picky so do not let that dampen your stay.
I love this place and only wished we had booked in for the whole week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were great. Cabin was a home from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012Jessi...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay in The Cabin. Really cosy and clean. Everything we needed plus given fresh eggs from the hens. Just 1mile into the town. We stayed with our dog and 4 month old baby. It was just perfect. Wish we had stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views .. we had great weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallace37...
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect & peaceful”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful 4 days in cabin with my wife and maxi (the dog) great location near many amenities owners Mel & Keith could not make you more welcome we hope to come back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful and great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabby33
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location, owner very sympathic, a great garden, a nice place.

The cabin is very original and there is all you need to spend joyfull days.
Hope to come back.

Thanks a lot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottyFre...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy & peaceful”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place just outside Blairgowrie , nice and peaceful with plenty of walks for the keen walkers. The cabin was clean and compact but was used as a base for wife & dogs , had a great time and were made to feel really welcome. Would go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing