We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Victoria Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Well looked after by Asta. Rooms were not to my taste but clean and comfortable with tea facilities and also very reasonably priced. Easy to find and centrally located. Breakfast was well cooked and presented.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Initial disappointment as I had booked on line and the photograph gave that the hotel was on the main street; but in fact it was just off the main road and didn't look as welcoming as the photograph suggested. On arrival there was no one to greet us so we went into the bar next door and were given the room keys and directed to our rooms. The rooms were small and the beds comfortable, but generally rather tired in decoration.
Later we met the manager who was very friendly and accommodating, explaining were we could ark the car for the night; it was a shared car park with a business so without her advice we would have been blocked in after 8am the next day.
We had a ong drive ahead the following day so had an early meal and retired soon after 9:30pm. Sadly the bar below did not close early and there was a lot of noise from there, it was around 3am when the last customer left and came noisily upstairs to the rooms near mine. All in all not a good experience but I am sure that we possible got the wrong night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed Saturday 5th for one night. Room 4 overlooking the back. Room had been recently painted. En-suite had a bath which some people like. Nice wee bar. Pool table tbeough in another room. Lady who runs the hotel was very nice and helpful. Decent enough for the money.
Would reommend. Had breakfast at Wetherspoons 2 min walk away. Parking a bit tricky but there are places to park nearby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank masterchef1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Blairgowrie/Rattray, Perthshire is famous for its strawberries and rasberries often supplying Wimbledon.
It is the gateway to visit Glenshee ski centre,Balmoral and Aberdeenshire.
It has an amazing amount of publicbars/hotels with plenty of places to eat.

The cities of Dundee and Perth are within easy travel by bus or car. There is a golf course with another about 5 miles away in the near- bye town of Alyth.
As an ideal base you can travel to Glamis Castle where the queen mother spent her youth, visit J.M.Barries birth town at Kirriemuir and the famous 'Glens'.

The warm comfortable rooms within the Victoria hotel match the warmth from the owners and their staff and after a walk along the River Ericht you can return to a warm base and enjoy a drink from the well stocked bar. A great base to explore the area that the Queen Mother and the Royal Family took to their heart.
If you can fit it all in there is the Pitlochry dam and fish ladder where you can watch salmon climb the water uphill then there's the whisky trails.Book in, go explore and enjoy your stay you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and tidy,you do not hear the bar as you are above a different section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank billsreviews2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed for a few nights, as significant other half had always wanted to see Balmoral Castle (about an hour`s drive away). The hotel has recently undergone refurbishing and is clean and unpretentious. The owners are a young couple, who were friendly and welcoming. On learning that I played guitar, Vic invited me to play in the lounge. (For the sake of his clientele, I stayed in my room!)
Our room was small, but clean and the hotel is in a lovely location. A riverside walkway at the Ericht is virtually on the doorstep. We didn`t have breakfast, so unable to comment on this-(there is a Weatherspoon`s just around the corner.) Would stay again and all the best to Vic and his family.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnnyt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.1 km away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
770 reviews
0.2 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 6 in Blairgowrie
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
668 reviews
9.1 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
809 reviews
17.2 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Lower Mill Street, Blairgowrie PH10 6NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range: ₹ 4,236 - ₹ 7,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing