We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home in a tranquil sceneic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window
Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen/Dining Room
The Mill in the Snow
The River Tummel by Pitlochry
Backwater Reservoir - Glenisla
A visiting red squirrel
Heather on the hills
The resident big boy pheasant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnHHHHH...
Cam, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home in a tranquil sceneic location”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Thanks Eileen and Oliver for another great Christmas stay in the Mill. We had a great time again. The kids enjoyed the stay too. We went sledging at Glenshee twice during our stay, once on Christmas day morning, the sky was blue with no clouds in the sky. Only 30 minutes drive through the picturesque glens too. The ever changing light on the heather and hills is amazing up there. You are so lucky to live there.
Anyone looking for a stay in Scotland in lovely peaceful surroundings with plenty of walks and wildlife on your doorstep, this is the place for you. There are also plenty of Monroes to bag in the area too, weather permitting.
The GlenIsla hotel was cosy, friendly and had great food. I hear there are refurbishments planned this your by the new owners. We will be back.
Once again, Eileen and Oliver have provided everything you could ever need during a stay away from home.
The Mill was as spotless as ever, its is as new inside. We saw the deer this year each morning from the bedroom and lounge window,
DO NOT OVERLOOK THIS PROPERTY - BOOK IT WHILE YOU CAN, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, surroundings and accomodation
Liked least: We could not stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and think so highly of our holiday home. We do make every effort to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay and a review such as this is very rewarding.

Best wishes

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderfully well equipped cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cottage was wonderful. It was well equipped with everything anyone could want. It was ideally located with excellent walks right from the door, and wonderful scenic views within easy driving distances. The cottage was warm and very welcoming each time we returned from our touring. Oliver and Eileen were excellent hosts, making us very welcome on arrival and advising us on local attractions and wildlife that we might see. We would love to return again, and very much hope to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill A
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Freuchies Mill is the best self catering cottage I have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was extremely well equipped, Eileen and Oliver were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We shall definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Freuchies Mill and wish to return. We shall look forward to seeing you here again.

Kind regards

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Hello Isobel

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Freuchies Mill. We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again some time.

Kind regards


Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing