We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent chalet in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueH20140...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent chalet in a great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Chalet 105 made an excellent base for our week on the IOW. It was very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. It's in a good spot on the site, with easy access to the coastal path. Debbie, the owner, was extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit soon. Best regards Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
1 review
“Really lovely family holliday”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a really lovely time went with my two small children and we never ran out of things to do, the apartment was clean and comfortable and it was a really friendly place we would defiantly go again. ;) x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed your holiday, and you had plenty to do. Our children love the Isle of Wight as you said always lots of things to so. Would love to have you back again to stay. Best regards Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. I am glad the chalet catered for all your needs and you had a good holiday. Best regards Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andyrobbi...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The chalet was pretty well perfect in terms of location and accommodation. The actual site facilities aren't great, no laundry for example, and the speed bumps are vicious on the pitted road. We have a Mercedes A class which isn't low slung, and we were afraid of our underside... In the scheme of things though, these are pretty minor complaints, and absolutely nothing to do with the chalet itself. The site is quiet, on a clifftop, and so peaceful you can hear the sea on the beach below. No light pollution, the stars are lovely.
The chalet is bright, clean amazingly well laid out to make use of the space available. It's like one of those IKEA show apartments. It feels much bigger than it actually is. Storage is no issue- a place for everything. A barbecue on the tiny patio made for a pleasant evening. A couple of cats live on the site, and they paid a courtesy visit to ensure we were settled in. Debbie had left very clear instructions about how everything worked- you can't get anything wrong. She also texted to make sure we were settled and that all was well.
All in all, it's a lovely chalet in an almost idyllic setting. If you want all- singing, all- dancing full site facilities with nightly 'entertainment' in the clubhouse, look somewhere else. If you want a quiet spot where you can disappear from the world, recharge and enjoy the Island, then it's perfect for you.
I was tempted to leave a bad review so that you would stay away, and Victoria and I would have it for ourselves, but it's too nice a place to keep secret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Too hard to pick one!
Liked least: Poor 3G and no wifi, but that's not Debbie's fault- just a location thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review, and so glad you had such a lovely holiday. Would welcome you back again time and hopefully it will be soon. Best regards Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing