We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
125
191
113
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
191
113
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view swimming pool isle of wight changing area waiting staff flat roof high street dining room disabled people overlooking the beach my mum three courses snooker table restaurant staff sea front reception desk lovely break
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel...excellent views from sea view room with balcony.
Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel provided musical entertainment and with the swimming pool and pool tables there was plenty for a family to enjoy

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

A good hotel, especially a room with a sea-view; food very good, and individually made breakfast rather than the buffet style which most hotels do now. A bit mean on the tea and coffee in the room,(I suggest taking extra!). lovely pool, and the beautiful beach very near. However, the whole stay - excluding two very nice receptionists - we had only three very young people as staff. They looked after the bar, which was expensive, and the restaurant, (which wasn't) but it was so obvious that none of them knew how to cope with their jobs! In all three days, we didn't EVER see an older and therefore more experienced member of staff, so little wonder three youngsters, one of whom was annoyingly arrogant , didn't have much idea of how guests should be treated. In fairness, it was the end of September, and the hotel had only a very few people staying, but we were incredibly lucky with the weather, and the Isle is gorgeous! A whole-hearted recommendation there. We would definitely return to the I of W, but possibly to a different hotel. Shanklin is very nearby, and they have a great theatre . We saw "Beyond the West"which we thoroughly enjoyed, it really was a superb show. Osborne House very interesting, and a trip to the Needles to ride the cable car was well worth it! All in all, a very easy island to traverse, and almost impossible to get lost!

Room Tip: no question - a sea-view!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jeannemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Booked as reasonable price and good9 location, was a bit worried by the reviews. Got to say apart from trouble finding room on first day was a great stay. Right on sea front, pool and Jacuzzi, free upgrade to sea facing room with balcony, 3 course dinner for £13, bar prices a bit steep tho. Would def go back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

The room we were given had a CHOCOLATE BROWN BATHROOM SUITE!
That was just the beginning.... we had a 6 year old with us, the room was three floors up and had low slung windows that FULLY swung open. Great. The bathroom stunk of stale urine, the pillows smelled of disgusting body odour. No fridge. Enough tea bags and sugar for two cups of tea, beds on wheels, lean your head on the wall and your bed crept away from it. The corridors and stairways on the way to the room stunk of damp and were musty, and for this privalidge we were charged £400 for FOUR nights. We tried our best to stay out of the room as much as we could. On the plus side we absolutely loved the isle of Wight itself, and will definitely be going back there next year.
But not to this dump of a hotel again, THAT is for certain. Horrible memories of that place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank davey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

we stayed here for 6 nights, we tried out best took sea view but it was fully booked. the parking is a major issue where we had to walk 10 mins away from hotel and come back by walking all the way to hotel even at night time. overall we loved our stay at hotel. the service was excellent and staff was super friendly. I really wish parking gets improved.

Room Tip: make sure u have a sea if you want to enjoy your stay.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews