We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, holiday and stay, everything we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
_farcroft...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect, holiday and stay, everything we wanted”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Seaways is located in Sandown and is only a very short walk to a perfect beach, great amenities and a sea that is so child friendly you couldn't get better in the med! The apartment is great for a family holiday and is a great base to discover the brilliant attractions of the Isle, Blackgang, Tapnell Farm Park, The Donkey Sanctuary and many more. The pubs are fantastic too, The Village Inn at Shanklin, The White Horse at Whitwell and The Culver Haven all produce stunning food and are well worth a visit or 2 or 3! All in all a brilliant apartment for a brilliant holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thank you for spending the time to give me a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Seaways, and that the weather was good. Yes I agree the beach is wonderful, not too crowded, hope to host you all again in the near future. Franca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go521051
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Seaways. The apartment had everything you would need, it was very child-friendly and close to the beach. We will visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you for the review, please feel free to return any time you like.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llaidback
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a stay in Sandown.”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Seaways is in an ideal location for a small group or young family. It's based 5 minutes walk from either end of the lovely Sandown beach, in a quiet area with guaranteed off-road parking. The apartment is beautifully kept, with a fantastic personal touch of a welcoming treat from the owner to settle you in. If we needed something, it was there. Excellent Wi-Fi service, a pub with a good children's play area within walking distance, and local shops close by are all added bonuses. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments,so glad you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FASandBAS
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable, well equiped flat in an excellent location”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a very pleasant weeks stay at Seaways. The flat is bright and very comfortable and is only about 5 minutes from the seafront - what more could you ask for? Definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you for spending the time to give me a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, at Seaways,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager10...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and couldn't have asked for a better apartment!
Very clean, everything we needed and perfect location for us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments, so glad you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing