We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
22
11
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We booked for two nights into the family room for my wife, myself and our three children. The guest house was very easy to find with off road parking and a nice homely feel.

We were very impressed with the room which was more of a suite with a double room for us, adjoining corridor and a good size room with two bunk beds for the children.

Breakfast was great (we were asked to order the night before as is customary on the Isle of Wight) and there was a nice little garden area too. Our children loved the air hockey and game in the lounge area!

We were also really impressed that this is only a 5/10mins walk to Sandown beach which has all the amenities you could need. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We're just back from a two-night stay our granddaughter. The family room was perfect, with the delightful bonus for her of a box of toys and games under the bed! And that's as well as the many toys and books and games and puzzles available in the lounge. As others have said, the location is handy, with the beach and good restaurants within walking distance. Denise went above and beyond the call of duty, offering to wash and dry our granddaughter's coat after she took a tumble in a muddy park. Thank you for exceptional service!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently and were impressed. Nice and clean. Friendly welcome by Ian. Close to shops and beach so ideal location. Breakfast was served with a smile by Denise and the quality of the food was very good and nicely cooked. Our room had tea and coffee facilities (and also hot chocolate) and biscuits. Even a bottle of water which was a nice touch. We will hopefully go back again next time we come down to the Isle of Wight. Thank you Ian and Denise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here with my 2 young children. The family room was great, plenty of room and very clean. There were toys for the children to play with. The beds were made every day. The breakfast was very nice, lots of choice for both hot and cold breakfast. We made use of the lounge area on an evening where our children played with the toys and games. Great location, it was only a short walk to the sea front and we found it easy to get around in the car and on public transport. I would definatley come back next time I visit the Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellieh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed 2 adults 2 young children. Lovely guesthouse close to the beach (bout 5mins walk). Clean, friendly. Stayed in room 4 with a separate room for kids. Lovely breakfast. Would stay again and recommend to others. Quite quiet (maybe was just the weekend we stayed there!) so i felt a bit conscious of any noise my 2 loud children made but other than that nice play to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews