We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast with a view”
Review of The Beach Cafe

The Beach Cafe
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 30
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend for breakfast (we were staying in hotel two doors down), food lovely, staff friendly and location beautiful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank katiejansons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is bang opposite the beach and near the pier, with lovely views of beach..very clean and spacious..you don't feel crammed in...the food a little dearer that most but was excellent and mostly homemade... And very good size portions...Wish we had tried them sooner as a very pleasant meal choice and service......toilet was lovely also..worth a visi A lot of thought and effort has gone into this cafe...

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We had lunch with a biggish party including children. The staff were really helpful and friendly and gave us excellent service. All the meals were great, well sized and promptly served. Thanks Beach Cafe, keep up the good work!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We had lunch here at a table overlooking the beach. We all had completely different things, which were all delicious. My ploughman's was amongst the best I have ever had, as were my daughters fish and chips.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tewinbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Nice selection of food and drink perfect for anytime of day.

The portion sizes were also very good.

Worthy of a return visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Waldors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Cafe also viewed

Sandown, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing