We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable central located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with flat screen TV and over 300 channels. Airconditioning unit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with flat screen TV and over 300 channels. Airconditioning unit.
Well equipped kitchen Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lounge with flat screen TV and over 300 channels. Airconditioning unit.
Well equipped kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Comfortable dining area, can seat 5 people.
Spacious bathroom with walk in shower.
Spacious bathroom with walk in shower.
Ceiling window in the shower room
40 inch TV with over 300 channels.
SpaciousKingsize bed/room with air-conditioning, wardrobe, drawers, bedside drawers with lamps.
SpaciousKingsize bed/room with air-conditioning, wardrobe, drawers, bedside drawers with lamps.
Sunny terrace for eating outdoors and sunbathing
Chilling with a glass of your favourite tipple on the sunny private balcony
Soaking up those rays or sit in the shade reading a good book, perfect lazy days.
A view of the Rock from the balcony.
The apartment is within walking distance to Casemates Square and Ocean Village where restaurants are
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Westside

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iris R
1 review
“Comfortable central located apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was fantastic. The apartment is very comfortably fitted out nice sofa and chair in living area. Lovely kitchen. The patio was a lovely addition to the apartment where you could sit after a day of sightseeing and relax. It was very centrally located, shops bars and restaurants within walking distance. Had a lovely stay and will be book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youknowme...
oxford england
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sshhh, say it quietly, Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I should not say this but this apartment is the best place I have stayed in Gibraltar, both Hotels, including a suite in the Rock Hotel, and various holiday lets, if I give a good review, then the place may be booked when I want to stay.
Excellent location, just off the Main Street in Engineers Lane, 2 minutes from Casemates, very clean, comfortable and perfectly well equipt. Air con in the bedroom and main living area, better in the flesh than the photos and description suggest, plenty of room with a balcony and sun terrace.
Lovely and we will be back if we can get it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taivos
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great value for money for Gibraltar. Appartment in great condition and pretty much in walking distance to most places you want to go within the city centre or its close proximity. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coming from a seasoned AirBNB'er, this rental is beyond belief”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First and foremost let's get a few things out there:
1) This was my first time booking through TripAdvisor
2) I've booked through AirBNB numerous times before
3) TripAdvisor's platform had me a little on edge when finalizing my rental. Some things were not clear due to layout and the messaging system is not the best.
4) The address/directions to the flat were challenging. There is no specific address, it is just a road. This was concerning to me as I was trying to find the place but most GPS will get you to the road. It's just the nature of Gibraltar, small roads and vague addresses sometimes.

Having said all this. Man oh man... What a wonderfully pleasant experience we had when we arrived at this flat.

I have never had such a warm welcoming as we received on the day that we picked up our keys from Gill and Mark. They were very friendly and really made you feel at home. They were thorough in the features of the apartment and they even took the time to provide us a map and sat with us to detail all the landmarks, local restaurants, shopping areas, and parking locations - this made our life so much easier during our stay since we rented a car for the full duration of our stay. We were able to park next to Casemates Square every day almost for free thanks to them. They even left us a welcome basket full of fruit, snacks and candy with a welcome card. Honestly, I've never received such great treatment anywhere that I've ever stayed. And I'm speaking hotel, bnb, and beyond.

Gill was even so kind to be one of our witnesses for our marriage while we were there. Truly wonderful people.

The flat itself... wow. It is 100x better in person. I mean really... this place is probably THE BEST rental for a couple staying in Gibraltar. It is completely state of the art, marble floors through out, beautiful finish of a kitchen with stainless steel appliances. There outdoor terrace area is so beautiful and private. We had breakfast there almost everyday. There is also another small balcony that opens up from the kitchen area - so so nice.

The location of the flat is IDEAL. Truly. Everything thats necessary is just walking distance. The office to get married was less than a 10minute walk. Parking less than 10minutes. Food 2minutes. Casemates 3minutes. Minimart, across the street. Really - it didn't get any better than this.

This is by far the best rental/stay I've ever had and it wouldn't have been possible without the hospitible nature of Gill and Mark which has gone beyond any expectation I could have.

Highly highly recommend this rental. Don't think twice. This is the best place to stay in Gibraltar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the cleanliness and quality of the apartment. Exceptional
Liked least: Finding the apartment. But that's not the fault of the owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freqtrave...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MS”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, very clean and very organised. Everything you need from a washing machine to shopping bags.
The apartment is very well situated. With great views of the Rock and the Moorish Castle.
Casemates Square is 5 minutes walk, lots of restaurants. Euroski supermarket is just off the square, with local shops on the door step.
The bus station is through the arch ways across the square. All day bus passes £2.25 for getting up to the Gable Car for the Rock and the Lighthouse, they leave about every 15 mins.
The Main Street for shopping is a few minutes from the apartment. The Airport and the Frontier is 25 minutes walk.
I had a great stay in Gibraltar. Thank you Gill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing