We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think they have given up”
Review of Hotel ACG

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ACG
Ranked #1 of 1 Los Villares B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I don't know really where to start with this review. Having reviewed last year purely for food which was terrible, I needed somewhere near to friends in Los Villares for a 2 night stay.

The problems began on walking through the front door - very dark due to all the lights being switched off, which turned out to be a constant theme throughout my stay; this making the main staircase very precarious and having to use the torch from my mobile phone. At check-in, at least a 15 minute wait for someone to magically appear despite scouring the bar, reception and upper foyer area for a member of staff.

Very unfriendly and arrogant welcome. Staff member couldn't have cared less.

Room unclean and very impractical (see photos).

Dirty towels, mentioned to housekeeping staff and greeted with a shrug of the shoulders.

Light fittings - no maintenance.

Impractical storage space for clothes.

Litter in room and on floor.

No plug in bath or sink???

Summer 2014 menu in room for Summer 2016???

Just do yourself a favour and drive the extra 10/15 minutes into Jaén (the Capital City of the province) where there are some very reasonable and stunning hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Currently doing the Rute de Tapas in Los Villares, every other bar is friendly & welcoming €2 for wine as per the advertisement! Here it's €3 served by very rude and ignorant staff! Lived here for a year & this is the BY FAR the worst place I've visited in the area for either food or drinks. I can't believe you can't give it 0 stars.....

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were staying in a friend's nearby villa in the sierra, just 13kms from Jaén. We came to the hotel for a warming breakfast (after some very cold Easter nights) of coffee and toasted country bread with local olive oil and fresh tomato purée.

While looking around the hotel afterwards, we met Manuel who was doing some repairs on the superb terrace. We got talking and he offered to show us round. Manuel it turned out is the creative genius; the artist, decorator and designer behind this fantasy hotel with its surreal décor and incredible forged iron creations.

There are 14 bedrooms where you wake up to the sound of the River Eliche below and views of olive groves on Mt. La Pandera.

There´s also an amazing large room for events (they do a lot of Jaén weddings) with all the latest in light and sound technology. In the small cosy restaurant, La Fundición (the forge), they have a daily set menu at 9.90 euro.

This is a place where your imagination runs wild. The next time we'll certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brucetaylortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mamen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 320lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel ACG? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ACG

Address: Alameda, 19, 23160 Los Villares, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Los Villares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Los Villares
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ACG 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ACG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing