We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay on the seafront in Douglas”
Review of Inglewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inglewood
Ranked #3 of 37 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

just returned from a 6 day holiday at Inglewood. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast menu is excellent with options for people who don't like a cooked meal. The house is situated on the sea front, right near to a bus stop and a short walk from the Manx electric railway(and therefore the Snaefell mountain railway). A short bus ride takes you to the other end of the promenade and to the station for the steam railway to Port Erin. Convenient situation for most places.

Room Tip: Best views on the front(sea views). Back has no views. Lower floor will save on stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MAN1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Clean, well run family hotel on the sea front close to the electric railway terminus (and thus just over a mile from Douglas steam railway station). Excellent freshly cooked breakfast; packed lunches are on offer. We stayed in a large room on the 3rd floor with a wonderful view over the beach and bay where we enjoyed a delicious cream tea (additional charge) on our last afternoon while enjoying the view. Word of caution: accommodation is spread over 4 floors which are only accessible by stairs; the hotel makes this perfectly clear in its advertising so choose your floor in accordance with your ability to climb stairs!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, be sure to pick a room on a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steamfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks Steamfan, it was a pleasure having you stay. Regards Andy & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed in the guest house for 7 days. Our stay was absolutely brillant. We've never had such an amazing breakfast in a hotel before. It was freshly cooked every morning and very delicious. The rooms are just stunning! Andy & Pip, the two owners of the guest house are lovely people with a good sense of humour.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks and thanks for the note you left in the room. Regards Andy,Pip and the girls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have just returned from a five night stay at this place in Douglas and would recommend it for a good stay. The best things are the fantastic breakfast cooked by Pip and served by Andy, the owners. They really know how to make the stay feel enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and the en-suit is small but functional. The room furniture does feel a bit dated and we had a back room so there was no good view (mainly scaffolding on the building next door) but then again you do not go there to spend too long in your room. The location is the south side of Douglas bay so fairly close to the electric railway but further to get into the main part of Douglas which is the north part of the bay. If we go back to IOM it will be here that we stay. Try the afternoon tea if you have a forecast for bad weather, well worth the time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks for your review Steve L on your next visit make sure you've got the map the right way round :) Regards and Best wishes Andy & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We recently stayed at the Inglewood in a large, clean, quiet, comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious! The Inglewood is farther down the promenade than some other hotels, but the walk is pretty and we enjoyed it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
1.5 km away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
0.5 km away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 15 in Douglas
439 reviews
1.6 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#6 of 15 in Douglas
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#12 of 15 in Douglas
230 reviews
0.9 km away
Mannin Hotel
Mannin Hotel
#3 of 15 in Douglas
203 reviews
0 km away
The Edelweiss Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood

Address: Queens Promenade, Douglas Isle of Man, Douglas IM2 4NF
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 5,316 - ₹ 7,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inglewood is a four star gold and breakfast award winning guest house. It has been beautifully updated with modern contemporary rooms and facilities. The sixteen rooms are all en-suite and the bayview suites are spacious enjoying uninterrupted panoramic views of Douglas Bay. The inglewood is licensed for residents in the evening. Free wifi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Hotel Douglas
Inglewood Douglas, Isle Of Man, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing