We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metrfc ”
Review of The Thirsty Pigeon

The Thirsty Pigeon
Ranked #2 of 5 Nightlife in Douglas
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Went in Saturday night with a group of friends .lively place good singer good atmosphere beer not too bad

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great pub for the "craic" always packed and great fun. They even have a Bitcoin machine. Never a dull moment with the crowd in there.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Manxie1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Had a couple of beers in "The Thirsty" with some locals, very friendly welcoming staff. Nicely priced, good spot to watch sport - particularly if travelling on your own I'd say.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank lmigeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I have visited the Thirsty Pigeon a couple of times on my trips to the Isle of Man and one thing we always receive is a warm welcome! I quite fancied a Mint Baileys when I last visited unfortunately the bar staff said they didn't have any.. step forward the owner who made me his own variation of a mint baileys. It was the nicest one I have ever tasted. The bar serves all kinds of unique drinks which no other bar on the island serve, Fantastic service, great drinks. What more do you need!

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I'll start with a positive - packed and a lively atmosphere. However, staff behind bar atrocious when I visited. Are they trained at all? Busy pub means lots of people to serve( and money for the business). My experience was that staff more interested in themselves and looking good rather than making an effort to get customers what they predominantly go into a pub for - a drink. Waited far too long whilst staff talked to each other and checked themselves in the mirror and I wasn't the only one.

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank Andyofboltonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Thirsty Pigeon also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Peel, Isle of Man
 

Been to The Thirsty Pigeon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing