We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sefton Hotel(Douglas)
US$ 184
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
US$ 165
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arrandale House & Apartments(Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 192
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Inglewood(Douglas)
US$ 150
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Devonian(Douglas)
US$ 96
US$ 93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Douglas)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 295
US$ 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
99
56
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
56
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitecomplimentary soft drinkswood panelingtasted deliciouscomplimentary newspaperrestaurant food isshuttle busdvd playerfirst class servicewaitress servicebed and breakfast dealbeyond the call of dutypublic rooms areisle of manstaff were friendly helpfulhuge roomdouglas promenade
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We were booked into the sister hotel & unexpectedly received a phone call offering us an upgrade to the Regency which, we accepted. We are so pleased that we did. The hotel has so much old world charm & character (especially the Victorian lift), every member of staff was so friendly and polite, the breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. The hotel is spotlessly clean with fresh towels daily. The linen was beautiful.
The hotel offers great value for money in a very picturesque part of the promenade with quite stunning views of the bay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Old-fashioned (in the nicest possible way) hotel, at the eastern end of what remains of the grand Victorian Douglas promenade, which combines modern services with traditional charms. Our room overlooked the promenade and was large, light, comfortable and well-appointed, with lots of power points and even a DVD player for the TV. Anyone staying on business would appreciate the large work surface and a plug board for use with USB cables. The staff were very helpful and professional, and the service was top-notch. The public rooms are charming, retaining their period features (including the quirkiest lift we have ever seen) and, consequently, a distinctive style that contrasts with the bland corporatism in many modern hotels. An absolute delight and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Really comfy beds and clean rooms, have a coffee, tea maid and room cleaned daily. Breakfest has a large selection of cereal and pastries, hot buffet and can ask for poached, fried eggs. Iron in rooms and clean towels in rooms daily, garden room if you a smoker with nice view of garden.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennycollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Booked to stay here after being unable to join an organised trip visiting the Isle of Man which was staying at another hotel; their loss, our gain. Warm welcome by the friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and bedding provided a good night's sleep. Breakfast was included and provided a good start to the day with a choice of options (which we only needed to partake of some of them) which was served at the table. Facilities in the room included all the usual plus complimentary soft drinks in the minibar. We had a room on the third floor facing the sea front and enjoyed the sun (when it shone) waking us in the morning (we slept with the curtains open); not much noise noticed from the traffic on the Promenade. Quirky old lift took us safely up and down as required. The only, minor, disappointment was a problem with the free to borrow DVDs which wouldn't play (probably a faulty player; they did not have a spare at the time to change it with). Would certainly stay here the next time we visit the island.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Graham_the_Grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I booked for my wife and I to stay overnight for our Wedding Anniversary, for her it was a surprise. From when I booked, all of the staff were friendly and helpful, the room when we arrived was comfortable and clean (we had a Luxury Room), toiletries and soft drinks supplied. Great views to sea and along the Promenade which were even better once the sun had set and the lights come on. We had booked on a current offer that Regency are running with Luxury Room B&B for two and a discount (a hefty one) in the restaurant (more on their page :-) Would we stay there again? We are thinking about it for next years anniversary. Thanks to all the staff for making this years special

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulHatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews