We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely returning”
other travellers have booked this property
Large kitchen diner with all new appliances and views over the rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large kitchen diner with all new appliances and views over the rear garden
Clarence House - The Albert apartmenr is a 2 bedroom light filled space with great veiws Amazing star gazing bathroom with glass ceiling,a roll top bath, separate shower, toilet and basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Large kitchen diner with all new appliances and views over the rear garden
Clarence House - The Albert apartmenr is a 2 bedroom light filled space with great veiws
Amazing star gazing bathroom with glass ceiling,a roll top bath, separate shower, toilet and basin
Large enclosed shower in the family bathroom
Master Bedroom with Antique French King Size Bed
Master bedroom
Twin bed room with lovely views over Ventnor Park
A cosy corner reading nook, away from the main lounge
Comfy lounge with flat screen TV with Freesat and DVD player
Enclosed sun-trap garden for you to drink your morning coffee or sip something cold
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abbamech
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely returning”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Luxury apartment with a fantastic host that's located in idyllic surroundings close to stunning scenery and a quaint seaside promenade.
The Isle of White itself was an amazingly delightful revelation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamHar...
Harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We are discerning and this place is exceptionally good”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at the Albert apartment which is on the top floor. The review further down describes it very well so no need to repeat here. It is very clean, very tasteful, very light, very well equipped, very spacious.
The photos of the Albert apartment shown are true and realistic.
We were made very welcome by owner Gillian and her assistant Emma. We later met Robert (Gillian's husband)
We stayed a week and were sad to leave.
The apartment is in a lovely Victorian villa. We were also shown the other apartments which were also excellent.
The location is opposite the park and on a quiet road, so the whole stay was very quiet.
We would recommend without hesitation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portiajh
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality: A Pure Quality Apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our first ever visit to the Isle of Wight and we were most impressed by the excellent service given by Gillian and Emma. The apartment give one the feeling of pure quality. It is less than 300 metres from a wonderful rocky coast with lovely walks following the coastal path. Took the bikes with us for an enjoyable ride to the lighthouse at St Catherine's Point. An evening visit to Shanklin Chin is also highly recommended. We only had time for 3 nights but intend returning before the year is over.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keron L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location just a short walk to the town and the coast path where there are stunning views. Nice apartment, clean tidy with everything that you need. Very good hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuntysMum...
rochester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have ever rented”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were in the Albert apartment, which occupies the whole of the top floor of the house. It really is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout and very spacious... a comfortable and relaxing space to come back to after a day out. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and the bathroom is simply stunning. The house overlooks a very pretty park, through which you can gain access to a path to the beach and the Botanical Gardens are a 5-10 minute walk away.

The Spyglass Inn on the beach serves great food at lunchtime and in the evening.
We spent New Year's Eve at The Rex - an Italian restaurant overlooking the beach. The meal was delicious and the owner (Abdul) and his staff are really welcoming.

All in all, a great three-night break and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

A word of caution though, anyone with walking difficulties should be made aware that Ventnor is extremely hilly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing