We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent summer break”
other travellers have booked this property
Clarence House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clarence House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Clarence House
Lounge
Dining with views of the park
King Size Bed with Posture Support Mattress
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Luxurious Bedding, Towels and Toiletries
Hydrangea walk
Ventnor Botanical Gardens
Park of the Year Award 2014, Ventnor
Ventnor Beach looking right
Ventnor Beach looking left
Local Harbour
Saint Catherine's Lighthouse
Rambling along the cliff tops
Osborne House
Perfect Cycling Spot
Dinasaure Discoveries
Round the Island Boat Race at The Needles
Ventnor is renowned as the best place for fresh seafood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent summer break”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

stayed here in apartment 2 which had recently been upgraded to a high standard. very well designed kitchen with everything provided, even dishwasher tablets and washing machine tablets. Comfortable bedroom which is accessed by going down a short flight of stairs from living area. en suite very good. New owners very helpful and keen to ensure we were comfortable. Nicely situated only 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Would recommend except to those with walking difficulties as there are quite a few steps and stairs to get to flat.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pge2222
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Clarence House in the beautifully re-furbished Apartment No. 2. Everything was lovely, the decor was very tasteful and the apartment had everything necessary for a great self catering holiday. Comfortable bed and brand new bed linen and towels, even chocolate on the bedside tables, Gillian you made so many nice touches and nothing was too much trouble. Clarence House is very well situated and just a gentle stroll into town. We will recommend you to all our friends and hope to return again soon.
Pauline & Peter

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Dear Peter & Pauline
Thank you for the glowing review, I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Clarence House. You were the perfect guests and it was a pleasure meeting you both. That bottle of wine is definitely ready and waiting for when you return !
Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in may and it was fantastic. Yes in need of a bit of updating but wow what a great apartment. Had everything we needed it was a great size and perfect location. If we come back we will def stay again and will be recommending to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank You Sarah for your review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Clarence House.
Of course Apartment 3 has the most amazing veins over Ventnor Park and huge Victorian windows to give you an uninterrupted enjoyment.
When we took over in April we immediately created a plan for major renovations as this beautiful building has had no love or attention for quite some time - as you pointed out in needs updating.
We are happy to say that Apartment No2 is now completely renovated and eagerly await the end of the season to refurbish the other apartments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to a new, chic and totally loved Clarence House in the future.
Gillian & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jono_Krug...
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a really great weekend away. Prefect location, close to beach and town. Friendly hosts, neat apartment, close to shops. Great coastal walking paths. Will come back and recommend to friends. Bicycle shed perfect for cyclists.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Hello Jonathan
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your apartment at Clarence House.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

As you know, we took over a sadly neglected Clarence House in April this year and before your departure we took pleasure in showing you our newly refurbished apartment, Clarence House 2 - it is the 1st in a schedule of complete renovation works.

As a preferred guest, please let us know when you are returning to the Island and we will send you an invitation to join our Clarence House Platinum Club.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to Clarence House again
Robert & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing