We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright,clean,comfy apartment. Good location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area looking out bi fold doors to garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area looking out bi fold doors to garden
Lounge area looking into dining area The Ivy Apartments, Apartment A Clarence House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounge area looking out bi fold doors to garden
Lounge area looking into dining area
The Ivy Apartments, Apartment A Clarence House
Dining Area
Patio
Lounge area out to al fresco dining area
Lounge into Dining Room
King size Bed plenty of room for either cot or additional single, even both.
Dining Area
The Patio Area
Bathroom, bath and shower
Shanklin Theatre
Shanklin Beachhuts
Aandown Along to Shanklin
The Crossings
Family Cycling
The Steam Train
Along the Prom
Road Cycling
The Chine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula S
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bright,clean,comfy apartment. Good location.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and i stayed here for 4 nights . The apartment was very clean and due to large bi fold patio doors very light and airy. You have access to shared garden and small patio area. Whole apartment was very clean and modern with nice decor and thoughtful touches such as fresh roses and welcome hamper. Apartment is in a quiet location but only about 15 mins walk to town centre and about 20 mins to seafront. We both slept well and found the bed very comfortable. No reserved parking space but we had no trouble parking directly outside the apartment during our stay. We really enjoyed our stay at apartment and IOW is well worth a visit very pretty in places and very relaxing. Only tiny criticism would be that an extra light would be useful by entrance to front garden.There are lights by entrance to apartment but a light by steps as well would be great as can be quite dark. My husband almost fell one night but in fairness that was after a few glasses of wine ! Thanks for a great stay would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie B
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really nice stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very clean and comfortable apartment ,perfect for our little family two adults two children and a baby. Great position for both beach and town . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the island and was made very welcome .we will definitely return one day. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and love to welcome you in the future. It is lovely having families to stay and have fun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the cleanliness of the accommodation and great for a family booking as we could meet on the joint patio for our days out as well as enjoy a lovely breakfast here
Liked least: All good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thenewman...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely and welcoming apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this last minute as the apartment we had originally booked was flooded and we have just returned from staying 4 nights there and we would recommend it highly. The apartment was very comfortable, well furnished, very clean and homely with fresh flowers to welcome you. Marion & Keith, the owners were welcoming and informative. We took our bikes which they stored safely and they advised us on good cycling routes and places to eat in the area. The weather was mixed but we had a great time cycling & sightseeing. The Squirrel Trail is a great cycle route as it is mainly off road, very family friendly as very flat, so it was great to ride the route and then return home to the lovely apartment. The apartment has its own patio where we sat and had coffee in the morning and read the paper. The apartment is close to the railway station and easy walking distance to the town and numerous restaurants/shops in Shanklin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for reviewing The Ivy Apartment A and so glad you enjoyed your stay.It was our pleasure to welcome you and would hope you would consider staying again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Wonderful Location, Fantastic Apartments and all round lovely exsprience”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My Partner and I took a long break to the UK. We visited the isle of wight for 4 days and stayed at the Ivy Apartments. When we arrived we were greeted by Marion and Husband Keith who were both extremely lovely and friendly. They gave us advice on where to go and places to visit. The location just is a short stroll to beach. I really look forward to returning with my family as they have 2 other apartments so it could be a great chance for everyone to get together and the kitchen area is a bonus as we can cook meals!

Would I go to the The Ivy apartments again - definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and the quietness
Liked least: Pubs could have a but more lively
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for you review. If we can make your visit to the Isle of Wight and The Ivy Apartments as enjoyable as possible we will.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing