We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Quest6272...
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 27 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Just returned from one week at Honeysuckle Cottage very comfortable holiday cottage in good location, would not hesitate in recommending

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska...
1 review
“Great cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 24 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

We had an amazing stay at the cottage. The cottage is very nice, very well equipped, really close to a lovely beach and the old part of Shanklin. The Ilse of Wight itself is beautiful with many things to do and see. We will come again in the summer, although we were really lucky with the weather in February, sunny every day except for one!

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazzacol
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs Collins ”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Another excellent stay at Clematis Cottage!

We’ve just completed another week at Clematis and are already planning on a return visit. We travelled as a group of 3 with our 19 month son. One of the main reasons that we stay here is the amenities that they supply. The house is fitted with baby gates at the top and bottom of the stairs, a high chair, bedguards and toys. This makes travelling with a toddler so much easier as it’s like a home from
Home. The kitchen is better equipped than mine with almost every gadget available. There are countless pots, pans, baking trays etc, you really don’t need to worry about not having something. The house itself is very clean and well kept, my only issue is the loudness is the floorboards upstairs. They are so creaky! However not a major problem as all we do is sleep up there. The garden is lovely as well with a play area and deck which we enjoyed thanks to the lovely late September weather. The house is in a great location being walking distance to Shanklin and an easy drive to get anywhere on the island. The owners are also fab and respond to emails really quickly.

Highly recommend this house for families. Yes there may be cheaper places to rent, and we’ve stayed in them before but for us, this place is worth every penny.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menna H
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just returned from our third visit to Chestnut Mews. Once again we've had a marvellous stay. Clematis Cottage is superbly equipped, spacious and with an enclosed, private garden. The location is quiet yet just a short walk to the Old Village in one direction (with restaurants, shops etc) and Rylstone Gardens and the beach in the other. This will be our first choice of accommodation when we return to the Isle of Wight.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spearly1
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottages in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is the second visit to Chestnut Mews- we hired cottages Honeysuckle and Jasmine -which share a beautiful large garden- for family and friends for a special birthday.
We were all delighted with the accommodation which is modern, clean,light and airy and well equipped. The Garden and decking areas are perfect for relaxing or watching the children play in complete safety in the wooden houses and with numerous garden toys.
The location is brilliant too- just a few minutes walk from Shanklin centre and a bit further to the beach.
Next to a large park and Ryland Gardens which has crazy golf and tea rooms.
The owners are very efficient and friendly and quickly arrange booking and return of deposits etc.
We have loved both of our holidays here and would highly recommend this great accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.