We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organised 3 day weekend group of 106 persons”
Review of Shanklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shanklin Hotel
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Shanklin
WATERLOOVILLE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Organised 3 day weekend group of 106 persons”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Staff and service excellent. Help over 9 month period in organising weekend for 100+ superb. Food & service in restauraunt very good. Rooms (50+) fine with one or two small problems due to over winter refurb. Some of our group will be making individual bookings in the future to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYRILWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    143
    64
    27
    19
See reviews for
56
168
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed here with some friends on a coach trip and found the hotel to be really good. The staff were always very helpful and the waitress we were allocated was superb. My single room although small was comfortable and the bathroom had been refurbished recently. The food was excellent and there was a very good choice - they have an excellent chef!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramley hants
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

we had a good time here would go back . the staff were good. food was good to. mind when we went we were the youngest there .

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BramleyHantsWoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Went there 24 October for four a day Holiday, Hotel was good with a modern reception area 2 reasonably priced bars, rooms clean, nice linen, very tasty food with a good selection to suit both vegetarian and others, 3 nights entertainment that was enjoyable, All very helpfull staff with luggage delivered up to your room, lift for the not so agile, large safe car park, small swimming pool and other leisure facilities, enjoyed our stay and will try Hotel again soon, Surrounding area is hilly but pick your walk to the shops and its not to bad at all.

Room Tip: Some of our friends did not have the sea view that we had this was excellent, suggest you ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael_richards5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We visited this hotel on a Skills holiday coach trip. We stayed for 6 nights and have nothing but praise for this holel . The rooms had everything you would expect to find and everywhere seemed very clean. The menu was varied and the food arrived hot and tasty and plenty of it..The staff were very pleasant and were helpful if required. The hotel was within walking distance of all that Shanklin had to offer. There was a bus stop around the corner to travel to other parts of the island.
the nightly entertainment could be heard from our room but it came to end by 11pm.there was an indoor swimming pool but we did not use this facility.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
2.8 km away
Bayshore Hotel
Bayshore Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sandown
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#37 of 52 in Shanklin
476 reviews
0.3 km away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 52 in Shanklin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
#43 of 52 in Shanklin
425 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#16 of 52 in Shanklin
438 reviews
0.4 km away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanklin Hotel

Property: Shanklin Hotel
Address: Clarendon Road, Shanklin PO37 6DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Shanklin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 9,313
Hotel Class:3 star — Shanklin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shanklin Hotel - Isle of Wight.(3 Alpha grading - AA Three star) One of the best known hotels on the island, the Shanklin is situated in Shanklin town with superb views from its magnificent Starlite Restaurant and many bedrooms. Shanklin Old Village is a few minutes' walk away and the beach is accessible via the nearby cliff lift. A Leisureplex Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shanklin Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing