We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Priory

The Priory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from Living Room
Lounge sofa
Kitchen
Dining table
Living Room - detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom - detail
Master bedroom
View from Double Bedroom
Ensuite shower WC
Ensuite shower WC
Twin Bedroom
Twin room - detail
Twin room - detail
Shared shower WC
Corridor
View of Shanklin from the garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden view
Garden view
View of Priory from Garden
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hellielou...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have always loved the Isle of Wight but we love it even more since staying at 10 The Priory! It is very homely, extremely clean and has everything you need. Maria and Steven are fantastic hosts, we had a lovely welcome basket on arrival and they go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay. The apartment has the most amazing view over Shanklin being on the top floor but there is no lift so I would not recommend it to the elderly or people with babies & very young children. The 2 bathroom/shower rooms are fairly small but that certainly wasn't an issue for us. When we come back to the Isle of Wight we will definitely return here :]

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Lack of WiFi but this was due to previous guests using up the monthly allowance and Maria and Steven did their best to resolve the problem.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karanpath...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing place in heart of shanklin. Views are amazing from the living room. Every single detail is been taken care of with all the amenities present. This property is like home away from home. On my next visit to Isle of Wight we will be again staying on this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david j
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The personal touch”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in May with my wife and brother in law.
The apartment is decorated and fitted to a very high standard - as if the owner were living there and it was their home. There was no skimping. Every convenience was there.
A nice touch was the Welcome pack - Wine and chocolate - what more could you want!
Very comfortable beds, ensuite in the main bedroom is a little small but a great shower.
The only drawback is the very steep climb out of Shanklin. After a good night out it was quite a challenge.
Overall, we had a very nice break and would recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities within the appartment
Liked least: The small ensuite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry_sha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place with wonderful views”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had wonderful time at 10 the priory and would thoroughly recommend it. It was an excellent base for walking and exploring the island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suetlyn
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“What a lovely flat!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Priory for two nights at the end of May and we absolutely loved it there. It is beautifully decorated and furnished, very comfortable and cosy and the view is stunning! Steven and Maria are amazing hosts, friendly, helpful with excellent attention to detail! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing