We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views. Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views.
Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, washing machine & microwave.
Twin bedroom with comfortable beds and crisp, white cotton bed linen.
En-suite master bedroom with small, private decking.
Lovely communal cliff top gardens where our red squirrels thrive.
Views of Shanklin Bay from the garden.
The Island is 'Walker`s Paradise!'
Shanklin Old Church and pond - 5mins walk away.
There are more footpaths per square mile on the Island than anywhere in England.
Shanklin Countryside.
View from the downs, with the sea beyond.
Shanklin Old Thatched Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a lovely stay in this spotless tastefully furnished apartment. Everything that we could need and a welcome surprise of homemade scones and wine on arrival. Stunning peaceful location overlooking Shanklin Bay conveniently situated near the old village. Suited my family of 5 perfectly, we hope to visit again soon. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manda987
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, beautiful view”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was just what we were looking for, quiet location but only 5 minutes walk from Shanklin centre. We were very lucky with fantastic weather for end of September, beginning of October, sitting out on the decking with a coffee in the morning watching peregrine falcons over the cliffs and red squirrels in the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balme123
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thought it would be very good and it exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Upon arriving it was a great relief to not only find the apartment clean and as advertised but larger than expected living room and master bedroom wise. Sure the kitchen is tiny but you don't need a big kitchen on holiday!
The place was modern, clean and was stocked with thoughtfulness. Loved the coffee and the scones and the flowers lasted all week! the wifi was excellent. Much quicker than ours at home! Our 8 year old girl loved the cow pillow. So much so we have managed to find its 'cousin' online to come and stay here!
The views are fantastic and the walk to the old part of Shanklin only takes ten mins tops.
We met the owners briefly as we had arrived much earlier than planned. They where lovely and I'm sure if there had been any problems they would have dealt with them ASAP. Our deposit was returned within 5 days! Excellent.
If/when we return to Shanklin we will certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grandness of the building, the views and it was clean!
Liked least: The wasps! And the steps down could be slippy when wet.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our third stay at Ocean Deck so it is safe to say we love it here. The apartment is excellent situated for exploring the beautiful Isle of Wight. It is within walking distance of the beach and Shanklin Old Village (albeit up a big hill). The apartment itself is very well equipped, a real home from home and the owners provide an extremely warm welcome. We have stayed with our now 4 year old daighter andf she loves Ocean Deck especially the outdoor space and this year we brought her nanna along and she was equally impressed. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending the Isle of Wight as a family holiday destination (so much to see and do, wonderful places to eat!) and Ocean Deck is absolutely the ideal place to stay. We hope to return again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Optimisti...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb week staying in a great apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this apartment. It was spotless, modern and perfect for the two of us. It will accommodate four people with ease. The weather was so good that we spent little time in the apartment, but we couldn't have asked for any more in terms of equipment and cheese scones! We enjoyed sitting on the patio overlooking the sea. The apartment contains many guides on the Island, and the accommodation folder also contains useful information such as walking routes. Looking forward to our next visit to Ocean Deck Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing