We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views. Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views.
Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, washing machine & microwave.
Twin bedroom with comfortable beds and crisp, white cotton bed linen.
En-suite master bedroom with small, private decking.
Lovely communal cliff top gardens where our red squirrels thrive.
Views of Shanklin Bay from the garden.
The Island is 'Walker`s Paradise!'
Shanklin Old Church and pond - 5mins walk away.
There are more footpaths per square mile on the Island than anywhere in England.
Shanklin Countryside.
View from the downs, with the sea beyond.
Shanklin Old Thatched Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Catriona...
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our third stay at Ocean Deck so it is safe to say we love it here. The apartment is excellent situated for exploring the beautiful Isle of Wight. It is within walking distance of the beach and Shanklin Old Village (albeit up a big hill). The apartment itself is very well equipped, a real home from home and the owners provide an extremely warm welcome. We have stayed with our now 4 year old daighter andf she loves Ocean Deck especially the outdoor space and this year we brought her nanna along and she was equally impressed. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending the Isle of Wight as a family holiday destination (so much to see and do, wonderful places to eat!) and Ocean Deck is absolutely the ideal place to stay. We hope to return again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Optimisti...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb week staying in a great apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this apartment. It was spotless, modern and perfect for the two of us. It will accommodate four people with ease. The weather was so good that we spent little time in the apartment, but we couldn't have asked for any more in terms of equipment and cheese scones! We enjoyed sitting on the patio overlooking the sea. The apartment contains many guides on the Island, and the accommodation folder also contains useful information such as walking routes. Looking forward to our next visit to Ocean Deck Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday home with a stunning view”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first family holiday with our 2year old son, so was important to us that it was not only practical for the family but that it was also enjoyable for us as a couple. The apartment was perfectly located not too far from the amenities or beaches which was perfect as we like to fill the car up each morning and go out and about and explore. Caroline and Steve were very friendly and welcoming which was great and the wine and scones on arrival were a nice touch . The apartment was immaculate and to a high standard throughout, there seamed to be everything we could possibly need for our stay. Our little one enjoyed exploring the apartment and grew very attached the cow pillow in the cot the owners had set up for us. We really enjoyed the outside decking area where we could eat breakfast as a family and take in the stunning sea views. We really enjoyed our stay at Oceandeck and when revisiting Shanklin we will definitely look at staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrots20...
London
2 reviews
“Perfect a taste of the mediterranean on the doorstep”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely great holiday. Everything about Ocean Deck apartment is perfect. We love it here.
Great views, great beaches.
Apartment has everything you need in it and is top quality.
Added extras such as home made scones, fresh produce, milk and wine are very appreciated.
Cannot wait to come again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five star accommodation with a stunning sea view”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very warm welcome from the owner.immaculate apartment every detail had been thought of including the wine and juice in the fridge the home baked scones and freshly picked plums from the garden.beds were super comfortable and having breakfast on the veranda with the sea view was special.would definitely like to visit again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing