We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutest afternoon tea on the island!”

Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: A lovely and unique mix of vintage Tea room and Dress Shop. We are a very friendly tearoom serving homemade cakes, soup and scones, including our famous ginger scones and other flavours. Our dress area is full of gorgeous dresses, jackets and more!
Restaurant details
Description: A lovely and unique mix of vintage Tea room and Dress Shop. We are a very friendly tearoom serving homemade cakes, soup and scones, including our famous ginger scones and other flavours. Our dress area is full of gorgeous dresses, jackets and more!
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my family came here on our visit to Shanklin and it was absolutely fantastic!

We had sandwiches and tea freshly made to order. The shop itself has a brilliant vintage feel, with lots of interesting decorations and fantastic dresses. The lovely lady who served us was very friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome.

Would definitely recommend if you want a very authentic and cute afternoon tea while passing through Shanklin.

5 stars!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank X3577TBvanessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Owner at Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you so much for taking the time write a review. We hope you can come back one day and see us x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Cinderella's is one of our holiday "ALWAYS GO TO" places whenever we visit the Isle of Wight.

We always get a warm reception from Sarah and Toni, that is why we have been coming back twice per year whenever we are on holiday for many years and will continue to do so.

The food on offer is always different.. today it's Home Grown Rosemary and Black Olive Scones, served with Feta Cheese and Baby Tomatoes... yes it's sounds weird... but don't knock it until you've tried it... DELICIOUS!!

The selection of food on offer each day appeals to my whole family, Salmon and Soft Cheese Bagel, Tiffin Chocolate Cake and Toasted Tea Cakes, washed down with a BIG Hot Chocolate with all the trimmings of course.

Even our two Norfolk Terriers receive a warm welcome from this Pooch Friendly Tea Room.

If you are in Shanklin and in need of a breather... head for Cinderella's!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Man_In_A_Hat_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah w, Toni H owner at Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

It was lovely to welcome you back, thank you very much for taking the time to share what you love about our little tea room it is much appreciated. See you all soon, Toni and Sarah x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous cheese scone and ginger scone here at Cinderella's today, fabulous hospitality. A lovely find.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank zoehanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah w, Owner at Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Glad you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Wandering around Shanklin on our last day this little café positioned on a corner caught our attention. There were four tables squeezed in this tiny café, tables had pretty tablecloths and everything was served on an assortment of vintage china. There was a good choice of cakes - all homemade, my husband had a piece of lemon cake and I had fruit cake, which was very moist and tasty. I had green tea and my husband a large hot chocolate with all the trimmings which he thoroughly enjoyed. There was a little extra of a Cadburys chocolate button on the teaspoons, a novel idea and a lovely one! The shop also sells evening/prom/special event dresses with alterations if necessary. There is a mixture of craft items for sale and some vintage china as well. The owner is very friendly and obviously talented at crafting and baking. It would be easy to walk past but that would be a mistake.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah w, Owner at Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review we are so happy you enjoyed our little tea room x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

A lovely small cafe in a dress shop. Nice snacks with a good choice of teas served on lovely mix and match crockery.

The toasted teacakes are superb.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DED54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing