We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Friendly and Helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gracellie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gracellie Hotel
Ranked #33 of 52 Shanklin B&B and Inns
watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed 3 night at the Gracellie hotel and was very impressed with the staff and the comfort of the hotel. First night with my partner was spent in the friendly bar and then eating in the restaurant. The second day went on the feet looking around the beautiful scenery of the area. Collapsed in the very comfortable bed that night and slept for 12 hours. Room was very quiet and the heavy curtains kept out all light. Just made breakfast thankfully and they agreed to make up the room when we went out at 3pm. Our last day was spent in the local area and we realised we had made the right choice of hotel. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever been to and you should definitely stay there. I hope it survives the recession and hope to be a regular visitor to the hotel.

Room Tip: ask the staff they are really very friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mokel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Owner at Gracellie Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Dear Maureen, thank you so much for your highest rating. I know that we still have to make improvements as we have only been opened since Sept. We will always do our best for our clients and so happy you enjoyed your stay, you are alwaways welcome here.... Thanks Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    72
    39
    20
    22
See reviews for
54
88
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

date of visit 2/12/2011 .... My twin brother and I were offered the opportunity to stay at the GRACELLIE HOTEL for three nights when our original hotel had to cancel our accommodation.
It was the BEST thing that could have happened.
All the staff at the hotel were excellent. We were on the ' half board ' tarrif arranged with ' travelstyle tours ' and the meals we had were superb.
We were offered the choice of two rooms on arrival.
We were genuinely treated like VIPs throughout our stay which is rare these days.
I would rate ' Travelstyle Tours ' and the Gracellie Hotel more than 10 / 10 for such a brilliant weekend.
Highly recommended ..... Paul ( Southampton ).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dashbros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Owner at Gracellie Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Please be assured that you are always welcome in our hotel, you will always be treated as a VIP! I am delighted that you found our hotel to the standard that we strive to achieve. Happy Christmas Paul and thanks again Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

New hotel on the road down to the esplanade. Very lovely rooms and managed to get a sea view room at a very reasonable price. My only complaint is: could have had heated towell rail but the service and quality of the hotel with polite and friendly staff was excellent and the value fantastic. recommended to business and holiday makers alike The bar was very busy on the day I stayed but no noise heard when I went to my room ...

Room Tip: ask for room 6 lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fillipo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

called at the hotel as hadn't booked and the staff, especially Hazel was very friendly. The restaurant was amazing and equally amazing was how few people were eating, they dont know what they are missing. Will try and return in the summer and hope to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 km away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#34 of 54 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.0 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#10 of 31 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
11.1 km away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Tarvic 2 Hotel
Tarvic 2 Hotel
#17 of 31 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 km away
Medehamstede Hotel
Medehamstede Hotel
#33 of 54 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.1 km away
Cygnet Hotel
Cygnet Hotel
#11 of 31 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracellie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracellie Hotel

Property: Gracellie Hotel
Address: 25-27 Hope Road, Shanklin PO37 6ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 6,318
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gracellie Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gracellie Hotel is 100 yards from Shanklin beach. We have a large free car park for guests. Full restaurant facilities are available and the view, quality of restaurant and professional service ensure a delightful dining experience. Relax in our Charlie's bar with a real pub feel, juke box, pool table and darts or relax in our quiet bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Gracellie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracellie Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing