We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous.”
The Patio from ground level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views
Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Sit and eat while watching the world go by through our mirrored window
Our lounge again from a different angle
Relax on our comfy 2 or 3 seater sofas before heading out for the day or deciding where to eat later
Our comfy lounge
Our fully equipped kitchen plus info corner for all your local and my personal food recommendations
Another view of our fully equipped kitchen area
Our double bedded room
Our double bedroom showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table. With touch lamp light.
This is our twin bedded room. It also has a three brightness touch lamp on the bedside cabinet
Our twin bedded room showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table again with a touch lamp light
Access to your Private patio from the main walkway
This is the view of Culver Cliff and Sandown Bay from our patio
The local sailing club venture out Sunday mornings and a couple of evenings a week.
Picture of the Round the Island Yacht Race, held annually in June.Great view from outside your door.
One of many sunrises you can witness...if your up early enough!!
Sun rise right in front of your dining table window..again though another early get up needed!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have been trying to think of what to say about our stay, other than GREAT! Everything spot on, the apartment although not big has absolutely everything you require and even with a rather tall and in your face brother had plenty of room. Sara has thought of everything to make the apartment like a home from home. We had the best weather of the summer and took advantage of it, sitting on the patio having breakfast, watching the sea and all its traffic go by, strolling along the shore etc. We also found the apartment to be in the ideal spot for travelling round the Island, and knowing you had a designated parking area whatever time of day made a big difference. We'd all like to thank Sara for everything, being on hand if needed and having the best ice cream. Hopefully we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you for the great review you have written for us. I am so glad that you had a wonderful holiday and that the weather was the best we had had for quite a while, and yes the ice cream (made on the Isle of Wight) is the best!! But then I am a bit biased!! We would really enjoy seeing you again. Thank you once again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday42...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the property slightly earlier than planned, but this was not a problem. Greeted warmly by Sara, the owner, who showed us around the property which was very clean and comfortable. Lots of little touches made for a stress free holiday, with everything you required to hand for self-catering purposes. The location was absolutely ideal, and the allocated parking space at the back of the property was invaluable. We had a fantastic relaxing holiday and would return without hesitation. One last accolade - the hot chocolate supplied by the owner was fab!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you had a great time, and that you had the best weather for your visit as it has got rather wet since you went back home. Hope the hot chocolate has lasted, let me know if you would like some more!!! It would be lovely to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wastanbri...
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic, clean and comfy apartment overlooking the sea with lovely scenery. Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic apartment located right on the sea front. We found this apartment very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We were greeted by the owner who made us feel very welcome and left us with a complimentary bottle of wine and flowers. This apartment was ideal for us as the beach was 30 seconds across the road , where my 2 sons could enjoy all the beach facilities and kayaks. We didn't have a car but found this no problem as the buses and Island Coaster, for day trips,stop right outside. Found Shanklin Old Town only about 10 mins walk away for handy shops.The owner and everyone we met were so welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to see we had a good holiday. We will have lots of great memories and will certainly go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendliness, comfortable
Liked least: only had 2 weeks!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
What a great review, thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your boys are a credit to you both. The sales of cakes and twix etc have gone down dramatically in the shop since you went home! Hopefully we will see you again. Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman P
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent in all respects.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found the apartment very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The dedicated parking space is a big plus and the 'Welcome Pack' was comprehensive and very much appreciated with the patio affording good views out to sea. The apartment is very close to the beach and the promenade with it's attractions. The owners are very helpful and friendly and we would certainly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you visited many of the attractions The Island has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodDeept...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best of the British Seaside”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have visited Seagull View twice before and we will most probably be visiting again for years to come! The accommodation is excellently well presented and very comfortable. The location is absolutely ideal, close to lots of restaurants but still in a very quiet location. The sea is just across the road and the views of the sea (and the sunrise if you get up super early) are spectacular. The owner, is so helpful and welcoming that it is a bit like visiting a relative, one that you like! The flat is equipped with everything that you need for a really enjoyable holiday. Whilst we can wholeheartedly recommend Seagull View, we would really like to keep it a secret so we can keep coming back. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for the fabulous review you have left for the Apartment. I am so glad that you all had a great time. I am looking forward to seeing you all again next year. Glad you arrived home safely. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing