We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and location”
The Patio from ground level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views
Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Sit and eat while watching the world go by through our mirrored window
Our lounge again from a different angle
Relax on our comfy 2 or 3 seater sofas before heading out for the day or deciding where to eat later
Our comfy lounge
Our fully equipped kitchen plus info corner for all your local and my personal food recommendations
Another view of our fully equipped kitchen area
Our double bedded room
Our double bedroom showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table. With touch lamp light.
This is our twin bedded room. It also has a three brightness touch lamp on the bedside cabinet
Our twin bedded room showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table again with a touch lamp light
Access to your Private patio from the main walkway
This is the view of Culver Cliff and Sandown Bay from our patio
The local sailing club venture out Sunday mornings and a couple of evenings a week.
Picture of the Round the Island Yacht Race, held annually in June.Great view from outside your door.
One of many sunrises you can witness...if your up early enough!!
Sun rise right in front of your dining table window..again though another early get up needed!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week at seagull view. Bottle of wine, flowers and coffee etc all waiting for us when we arrived which was a nice touch. Sara the owner is lovely and works in the ice cream shop if needed. (Her ice cream is great too!) we had great weather so spent a lot of time on the beach as it is literally on the doorstep! Was lovely to sit on the balcony and watch people go by, in the evening you can sometimes here the entertainment from hotel next door which we enjoyed and it finished fairly early so wouldn't disturb anyone. My 2 children had a great time and didn't want to come home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
So pleased you had a wonderful time. Your 2 children were adorable and so polite. Thank you for the review you left for us. It makes us very pleased to know that you took the time to write the review and that you all enjoyed yourselves. Glad you liked the Ice cream too!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodDeept...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Seagull View. The apartment is very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Sara still has her eye on the details and the flowers and tea/coffee supplies for your arrival are most welcome, especially after a long hot journey. The information folder provides more than enough ideas for meals out and day trips. The apartment is very comfortable and has a spectacular view of the sea and a lovely patio to make the most of the sunny warm evenings. Sara is a brilliant host and remembered us from last year, our son was delighted to be greeted by name. Seagull View is exactly what you need at the seaside. Well positioned for trips around the island, but homely enough to stay indoors when the weather is more "British". We shall hopefully be returning again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect setting. by the sea.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you once again for your kind words. I am so pleased that you all had a great time again with us. We look forward to hearing from you for next Summer, glad your son had such a lovely time too, he is such a wonderful young man.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda m
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this apartment late June/ early July.We were really pleased with the apartment and where it was situated. It is by far the best apartment we have stayed in over the years.Waking up to the view of the sea was bliss.Sara made us very welcome, with everything you could wish for.Health permitting we will be staying there again, and we would have no problem recommending the apartment to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments for the Apartment. We are really pleased that you had a good time and that the weather was good for you. It would be lovely to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lain947
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous apartment and situation.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this lovely apartment lateMay/ Early June 2014 and could not have been more pleased with our choice. The apartment was spotless and well equiped for all our needs. When we weren't sunning ourselves on the terrace admiring the sea views we were walking along the front either to Sandown or Ventnor. My 91 year old mother managed both walks and also the fantastic walk from Freshwater Bay to Needles Battery along Tennyson Down. The Island Coaster Bus which stops close to the apartment along the front took us to Freshwater Bay. We then took the Needles breezer open top bus from the Needles to Yarmouth where we caught the Island Coaster bus again to take us back to Shanklin. A great day out and worth getting the day bus pass so you can hop on and off any of the buses at places of interest. We (my Mother, daughter and myself) felt very much at home in the apartment - certainly one of our best holidays. Thanks for being so welcoming Sara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased you had such great weather and a great holiday. Couldn't believe your mother walked from here to Ventnor, I would find it difficult!! It was a pleasure to meet you all. Glad you arrived home safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda h
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“homely comfortable and spotless”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Home from home couldn't have been better
Sara very helpful and made us very welcome without being intrusive
We had everything we needed and more lovely to eat breakfast in the morning looking out to sea and over the esplanade the mirrored window was a brilliant idea
Already looking forward to a return visit in 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for your review, its nice to know that you had a great time with us. As promised as soon as I am able to have 2015 prices added I will let you know. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing