We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly equipped and spotless”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snickter
Imperia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped and spotless”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelled to IOW for a family party. There were 9 of us including two children. The accommodation was beautifully laid out and at no time did we feel cramped. Large open plan lounge kitchen, extremely comfortable and kitchen very practicial, basic supplies there for us on arrival, Large eating area indoors and lovely outside space for eating or having coffee, grass area in front of that for children to play and sea views for the entire terrace. Bonus of a good sized hot tub. Light, airy, clean and a perfect place for our stay. Would definitely recommended to anyone and use again if we go over to the Island again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful place for a large family or group”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have just returned from the Mountbatten Apartment where myself and eight other members of my family spent the most wonderful weekend. Our arrangements were fairly last minute but The Shanklin Villas office made it all so easy. Each time I rang I was dealt with in a warm but professional manner and the whole process was very smooth. They even booked my car ferry!
The apartment was lovely and very clean and well appointed. We each had our own rooms with hotel grade ensuite bathrooms all beautifully clean and with complimentary toiletries and loads of fluffy towels. The beds were very comfortable with pillow toppers and lovely quality bedding. There is also a fabulous communal space which was big enough to accommodate all of us for cooking eating or just generally relaxing! The weather was fab so we spent a lot of time outside and the hot tub and sea views were a real treat. We only took one car and our space was right outside the door. If we had all travelled by car the parking may have been an issue. My sister was on crutches and initially the steps were a bit tricky but there is another entrance and she managed them anyway. We would definitely return to Shanklin Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and high quality fittings.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything but mostly the hot tub :)
Liked least: the kitchen could have been better stocked with cooking stuff we like to cook on hols
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thwaitsy
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here with my family for 2 nights and it was amazing - just not long enough. There were 8 adults and a 3 month old and there was plenty of room for everyone. Really close to the local shops & lots of nearby pubs to chose from.

The kitchen had everything we needed and all the bedrooms were lovely & spacious. The hot tub is a great bonus & the view definitely made it special.

We had such a great time - we are looking to come again next year.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open layout really good
Liked least: Cleanliness of bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing