We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
109
35
17
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
109
35
17
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight breakfast staff peaceful stay decking area views are fantastic shanklin beach lovely hotel short break summer holiday breakfast was included stayed for nights the cliff recommend staying here exploring the island a wonderful holiday crazy golf dining room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2022

A lovely place to stay on the I.O.W
Always a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. This was our second short stay at the hotel which provides great service in a friendly relaxed environment. The room had a beautiful sea view and I love the teacups in the room.
Thank you for a great stay

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with a seaview.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
salma begum, Other at Villa Mentone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Clare,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to put this lovely review. Having you and your family every year in our hotel feels like having good friends back. We look forward to seeing you all in August and lets have a another great year and another great Bank Holiday.

XX

Salma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Just returned from 5 nights here, originally booked for 4 but loved it so much, had to add another night! Picturesque location, wonderful, helpful staff and breakfast to die for, luv’d every minute! Thank u Selma and team - I’ll be back soon xx

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ushers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

We came here as a family of 11 for my Aunts birthday.
It’s safe to say we all had a fantastic time.
All areas and our room were clean and tidy. The breakfast was amazing, there was plenty to choose from the the plates were nice and hot!
The view was beautiful and we were lucky to have good weather which helped.
The customer service was fantastic, Salma is a lovely lady , there was a real effort to make it special for my Aunty. We really enjoyed our stay.
If anyone mentions the Isle of Wight I will without doubt recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Shanklin Chine is a must!!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O8654YSclaudiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2022

Pulled up at this hotel to be faced with all the bins near the entrance. Which was off putting ,as we went inside the decor was dark and shabby and horrid carpets.We was given the key to our room ,It was grotty through the corridor when we entered our room it was just horrid . We had booked front sea view with balcony . The wooden door to enter the balcony was rotted and filthy there were weeds growing out of the tiles.no way was we staying there. We just left never even took our luggage in this horrid place we had to drive around to find a hotel which we did. Luckily otherwise we were getting back on the ferry. What an expensive 3 day break.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Poppycarter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
salma begum, Other at Villa Mentone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

I am not sure what to responds to this review !! They have asked for additional rooms for their friends to stay with them at the same time and whether we were fully booked in terms of occupancy. And Regretfully we were fully booked out.
-The hotel is very far from Shabby, or unclean or dark or grotty. Our hotel image is visited over 100,000k on google which have been sent by the guest as part of their experience.
Our hotel receives one of highest review in IOW according to Booking.com review. These reviews would give some idea whether it deserves 1 star or 5 star.



Best Wishes


Villa Mentone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

4 of us stopped Friday to Sunday , nice hotel , very clean everywhere. Breakfast was buffet style , lots of chose and plenty of it . Staff and manager all very helpful, we was on ground floor with side veranda, good size room , bed and pillows were comfy . Ring hotel for good price and also get cheaper ferry price , all round 10/10

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank K1187HUtraceyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
salma begum, Other at Villa Mentone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Thank you Tracy for taking time to do this lovely review and more importantly, if we can be of any help with booking the ferry with our trade account or reserving rooms, please let us know. It will certainly be 1st class service from us :)

Take Good Care

Best Wishes

Villa Mentone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews