We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
629
484
151
66
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
629
484
151
66
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hot tub executive room games room indoor pool spa bath isle of wight evening meal sister hotel short break bunk beds special offer dining room night break restaurant staff the cliff play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021

The room was excellent with the balcony giving us views over the gardens, pool and the sea which, with the weather made it a lovely spot to relax. The meals in the evening were a credit to the chef and team.
The Covid restrictions were still in force but they did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.
The hotel is in a short walk from Shanklin and around 40mins by car to Yarmouth via Ventnor and Freshwater.
We will most certainly return

Room tip: I would recommend having a double room with Sea View and Balcony.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021

We had our Honeymoon here and had a fantastic room with balcony overlooking the Sea and Gardens which where beautiful. The food was excellent, we would eat in the Conservatory overlooking the seaviews and gardens and every night they would have an accoustic guitarist playing and singing making the evenings very special. All staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble, special mention to Cathy on Reception who was amazingly helpful throughout our stay. We will be returning ! Loved it!

Room tip: Rooms with Sea views or Balconies where very nice.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

nasty place with nasty people, rip off over priced dated and dirty place, really let it run down since our last visit, will not be returning. food bland and little choice, recommend you eat out. Needs knocking down and rebuilding

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreyaW6142YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Location is walking distance from Shanklin town. The views and garden were magnificent and as described. The sister hotel also has a pool which you can use. The staff were excellent. Covid restrictions were in place when we visited but it didn't spoil our stay at all. The hotel had good systems in place which seemed to work. Our room was a double with sea view. It was spacious and comfortable. I would say the bathroom could do with an update but it was perfectly adequate for our needs. Parking wasn't a problem. 2 car parks and street parking was ok. We ate only once at the hotel and enjoyed our meal. There was live music in the evening and there are some great musicians on the I of W! A sign of getting older when you enjoy a drink from the bar in the garden as the sun goes down listening to live music. I'm only 52!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wesden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent staff and food lovely stay room very nice and lovely setting hotel covid procedures top notch and hotel very clean and friendly clare and her staff were excellent and made us feel most welcome

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phillipmQ9725GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Phillip for leaving your review of your recent stay with us at Luccombe Hall Hotel. I know that the team here will really appreciate your comments and its lovely to hear you felt most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews