We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
629
484
151
66
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
629
484
151
66
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hot tub executive room games room indoor pool spa bath isle of wight evening meal sister hotel short break bunk beds special offer dining room night break restaurant staff the cliff play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

If you're looking for a modern 4 star hotel then this is not for you. However if you are looking for a value break with 5 star service then you should chose this hotel. Fabulous service from start to finish. The location and it's view are fantastic. We had two breakfasts and one dinner here and could not fault anything. Extremely friendly staff in every area of the hotel.

Room tip: No lifts but this isn't a problem. Choose a room with a view - room 21 was perfect.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KristinHounsell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

A mixture this place. Like many seaside conventional hotels not in a chain this hotel shows signs of age, bathroom, paintwork but balance made up by excellent and keen service from staff. Breakfast copious and staff again brilliant. Downside for me was wifi.Non existent in bedroom and only seemingly available in a lounge at the front and the download speeds were very poor. Cast a shadow on what was otherwise a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here as a family of 4 for 4 nights in August and booked a room with a sea view. We were made to feel most welcome on Arrival and the Kids were handed a Bucket & Spade each...nice touch..!! The place has clearly undergone a lot of refurbishment and in places this is yet to be finished but that is far outweighed by the Friendliness & Efficiency of the staff, the facilities and of course the Location. Breakfast food was great and we ate one night in the restaurant and had by far the best meal we'd had all week - excellent service. Overall a thoroughly nice stay, we'll be returning for sure.

Room tip: Sea View well worth the supplement.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nick_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived just before 1pm and enquired if it was possible to use the facilities such as sauna, jacuzzi and pool. The receptionist said it was £5 each and only entitles you to the indoor facilities. The changing rooms were clean and the toilets were clean. The pool and jacuzzi was hot. The only thing I didn't like was no one to serve you in the bar. So had to go into Shanklin for a drink and something to eat

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

After arriving early in a downpour we were welcomed, shown round the hotel and given a complimentary hot drink. We managed a couple of swims in the outdoor pool and a few more in the indoor pool - water was warm enough to swim without feeling cold. Our room overlooked the sea and the view was wonderful (especially when it wasn't raining!). The room was excellent with good facilities and plentiful hot water. All the meals were excellent, well cooked and presented and served efficiently by the excellent staff. Although there was no draught beer, the bar was well stocked, service was good and the choice of wines to accompany meals was good and reasonably priced. All the staff were warm, friendly, efficient and extremely helpful in every way. We hope to be back at some time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowDunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews